We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antica Dimora Firenze
Ranked #87 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Nice location in Florence with 6 lovely rooms, room 5 had a nice little balcony. Beds were comfortable, good showers, etc. Breakfast is being upgraded, which will be nice. Tea and coffee available 24 hours, can buy wine or spriits if you want to. We were in and out of Florence and stayed in 3 of the rooms, all were comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin20_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Guest Relations Manager at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2011

Dear Guest from Colorado,

our residence has been your home in Florence where come back from your trips in Italy!
We are happy you have appreciated our rooms and our services and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Amanda and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 552 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

A totally wonderful place to stay . A perfct location for the treasures of Florence , offering beautiful rooms, superb staff and a haven to unwind after a busy day sightseeing. This is a very special B&B

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Guest Relations Manager at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2011

Dear Guest,

thank you for you special and superb comment!

We look forward to your next visit in Florence!

Kind regards,

All the Staff of Antica Dimora Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Don´t expect a big staff and infrastructure. It´s more like living in your own apartment in Florence, except you don´t need to do the house work. The breakfast is simple, but correct. The rooms are rather small, but beautifully furnitured. A special mention to the attendants (Michaella, Giovanna) that stay in turns in the front desk during the day. They are very kind and allways willing to help you with hints about restaurants and things to do in Florence. The elevator is rather thin and small, but we did well with our bagages.
All in all, I recommend it as a pleasant and romantic stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio Fernand... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Dear Guest from Rio de Janeiro ,
We are pleased you have appreciated our residence for the atmophere 'as home'.
You can stay in Antica Dimora Firence surrounded by elegance and charme and - first of all -
by a warm welcome.
Thank you for your kind review !
Kind regards,
Michela e Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in April and we were very happy with our stay. The B&B is beautiful (looks just like the photos)!! From the moment we checked in we were looked after and well taken care of. The staff is extremely helpful, they answer every question and recommend restaurants!! There is a nice breakfast in the morning and free wifi!!

We walked from the train station, but I definitely recommend taking a cab. The hotel is not far from the train station, but it is hard to pull your bags through the cobblestone streets!!

From the hotel it is easy to walk through Florence and sight see. When you get home and are exhausted there is a dvd player in your room and a library where you can check out movies. (you have to plan ahead and do this before 7:00 pm). The rooms have a small fridge which is very helpful for storing food from the markets!!

We will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedOlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

your kind words and your nice photos make us very proud!! You have told the 'typical day in Antica Dimora Firenze ' very well and we are sure many readers of TripAdvisor will appreciate it. Thank you again and -as April is coming - we look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,
All the Staff of Antica Dimora Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stayed at the Antica Dimora during our Christmas break and we had a wonderfull time at this charming B&B. The staff did everything they could to make our stay carefree (including opening the door to us at 5 in the morning when our incoming flight had a monster delay). The rooms are small but very cosy, very clean and beautifully furnished. The same goes for the breakfast / lounge area where coffees, teas, wine, grappa, etc. are at your disposal when the staff leaves.
A great address!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsterdamtraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2011

Dear Guest from Amsterdam,
in a stormy and snowing night (just morning) by plane, bus, feet after some difficulties two travellers were able to arrive in Antica Dimora Firenze. Mr. Ferruccio , perhaps awaked from a little sleeping, welcomed them in a warm room where they could relaxed .
In the morning a good breakfast and a smile let them to start to discover an unusual Florence under the snow.
At leaving they promised: we will return again!

Michela- Giovanna- Ferruccio and all them Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Lovely place in good location where you can walk to every highlight spot in Florence plus useful suggestion from reception there. We can't ask for more. But they both recommend us great local restaurant which they made our day :) Only elevator is a bit old but functional as well as plumbling system. It might take a bit of time to find the place. Anyway the place is on our favorite place to stay now.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2011

Dear Guest from Bangkok,

We are really pleased you have appreciated the atmosphere of our residence and our suggestions! The smile of our guest is always is a great reward!
Refer to the elevator, we agree it's small , but we are sure you remember with pleasure the old Florentine building where our residence is located .
We look forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,
Michela and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

We stayed at Antica Dimora on December 12, 2010. The hotel itself was a charming little B&B, comfy rooms and nice breakfast. But, mostly the staff went out of their way to accomodate us. We were late arriving (reception closes at 7:00 pm) due to getting lost and traffic, and we were not able to find a roadside payphone until after 7pm. However, they did stay for us to let us in when we arrived after 8:30pm. Very relieved they were so helpful and even recommended a great restaurant, Trattoria Tito, down the street (think veal osso buco, chocolate cake, pici and limoncello).

Overall, we would stay there again, but it is a concern to stay at a place without a later reception area (and they only accept cash). Our fault this was a problem (no phone, late, etc) but I may reconsider in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beersnob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Antica Dimora Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Just a calling and in Antica Dimora Firenze you find always a staff will welcome you and take care of your requests! You have discovered our residence and the Florentine cooking too! So now you have two pleasant reasons to come back soon.

Kind regards,

Giovanna and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 410 in Florence
2,392 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#28 of 659 in Florence
445 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
665 reviews
Duomo
B&B Residenza della Signoria
B&B Residenza della Signoria
#57 of 659 in Florence
358 reviews
Duomo
I Quattro Poeti
I Quattro Poeti
#107 of 659 in Florence
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Firenze

Address: Via San Gallo 72, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $73 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antica Dimora Firenze is a very special and charming Guest House located in a quiet residential area of Florence next to the historical center at an easy walking distance of the city’s main sites. All rooms have a special florentine decor taking making you feel at home away from home! Friendly staff provide a warm welcome when you arrive, and are full of excellent advice for special tips about restaurante, tours, museum reservations and any advice can be helpful for your stay in Florence! Tea, coffee, biscuits, free WI-FI and laptops are available all day, you can help yourself to drinks from The complimentary and honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookAssist, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antica Dimora Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Firenze Florence
Antica Dimora Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing