We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent choice, convenient location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
sofabed and tv
kitchen
livingroom
livingroom
42' led tv
second sofa in the livingroom
second sofa in the livingroom
wooden ceiling
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
corridor
bathroom
big shower
bathroom
entrance hall
corridor
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
msedona
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, convenient location”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very nice apartment, beautifully and tastefully decorated, with all the amenities you might need. High ceilings, old building, marble stairs - beautiful!
Very convenient location. Downtown Florence is small and everything within walking distance and this apartment is 10-15 minutes away from the major landmarks. Only a couple of blocks (i.e. 2-3 minutes in Florence) away from Santa Croce and the Casa di Buonarroti, which are on your way to the centre.
We enjoyed our stay.
The only thing I would have added is some shelving in the bathroom for toiletries.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyWand...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was lovely - a home away from home. It was larger than expected, clean, well-equipped and tastefully furnished. We also really appreciated having a washer to use during our travels. The owners were kind and helpful. The location was also great - close to so many great sights, restaurants, etc. Definitely a great find in Florence!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thankyou for the preference , you respected very much our flat. You are the welcome when you come in italy.!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hn51
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment was excellent value - it's significantly bigger than most others we have stayed over a number of trips to Italy and was well furnished. It was also spotless and is operated by very helpful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
you were so kind! it was a pleasure to meet you, hope soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeah
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for five nights and I couldn't have hoped for a better place. The location was extremely central so we were able to walk everywhere without any problems. It is very thoughtfully furnished and the owners are extremely kind. The internet works well and the bed is very comfortable. It looks out on to a very small internal courtyard, so there isn't a view, but it felt like a proper home and I would certainly stay there again. A beautiful flat that absolutely made my stay in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2013
We are very happy you appreciated your stay in our flat. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karkaen
Orleans, France
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
Merci, you were perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre review. Nous sommes contents questions vous avez apprecié votre sejour Dan's notre appartement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela L
Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Küche, Bad, bequemes Bett
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing