We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and accommodations”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Dining Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Cool metropolitan lifestyle loft at a glance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The entrance, the private gate can be used to securely store the bicycles included in the rent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rx_hugs
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and accommodations”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were within 10 - 15 minutes walk to the Duomo, and about 50 minutes to the train station. A Bus stop was nearby, as were a laundomat, grocery store, and several excellent restaurants. Neighborhood quiet at night.
Apartment exactly as described. Lorenzo was extremely helpful and responded immediately when we had questions.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Washer in apt was very small; used a nearby laundromat.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!
I look forward hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melemusic
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wish I was still there”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
16
people found this review helpful

This loft was more spectacular than imagined. The pictures do not compare to the modern, tech-savvy, spacious unit it really is. The kitchen is stocked with utensils, plates, bowls, cups, wine glasses. Lorenzo welcomed us whole-heartedly with a nice bottle of wine and chocolates sprinkled thought the loft for our honeymoon. The frig was perfect to put drinks and fruits from the grocery store just down the street. Just 10-15 minute walk to the main center of touristy Florence. The wi-fi was strong and streaming movies was no issue after a long day strolling beautiful Firenze. There is a TV with some channels, but none in English (duh). There is a pharmacy and great bakery nearby as well. The mini croissant filled with Nutella is a must. There is great heater/AC here. There is a washer available, but we didn't know how to use it so just used the laundromat around the block. Bikes were adorable, but we just walked everywhere. The bed upstairs was actually pretty big and comfy, but I'd have to admit that we accidentally fell asleep on the couch downstairs a few times. There is a huge black-out curtain that is remote-control operated which covers the wall/street lights at night- so cool! There is also a pizzeria across the street, but we preferred to venture out for our meals. Bathroom was spacious, shower was more appropriate then the ridiculously small bathrooms we encountered in Rome and Athens. Very quiet area, all residential which was a nice break from the crowds of the city. I tend be just be a user of tripadvisor, never cared enough to take the time to write a review. The only reason why I am writing this review is because Lorenzo went above and beyond with his kindness and generosity. He was always available via email (text too but my phone went haywire) and was very helpful with suggestions, recommendations, and even called a morning cab for us for our departure. We stayed here for a week, but it was such a nice place that it felt like home instantaneously. Again, I tend to be a very selfish tripadvisor user - always using and never donating/reviewing, but I remembered my apprehension when booking this place since there were no reviews at the time and if my review can somehow benefit lorenzo all is good. Thank you, Lorenzo, for making our trip to Firenze so amazing! This was a perfect place to stay and I have no hesitation recommending this place to everyone (although I may change my mind when I try to book this place agin and it's booked :( ). Have some black sesame gelato for me!

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_lbonneu
Pellegrue, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matsimian...
Nimes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlinaVirg...
Lemgo, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2014
Danke Alina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing