We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home in Florence B&B
Ranked #71 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014 and thought the location was great. Just a few minutes walk to the Pitti Palace and then Ponte Vecchio. Location for evening was great also, as we explored and dined in the San Spirito area where the hotel is situated. Lots of good restaurants here. Dining recommendation from staff at hotel was excellent. Rooms fine for our purpose, we spent little time in them. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic, but we had been spoilt in the earlier part of our holiday. Would stay here again if we visited Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 442 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights at this B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Spacious rooms, very friendly, helpful staff and a bed that had us sleeping like Gulliver.
Situated across the river from the centre but only 5 minutes to the Ponte Vecchio and a further 5 to the centre, this gives you a much quieter (and preferable) part of town.
Once your tired of watching the "Fashionistas" and "Princesses" strut their stuff, you can come back to reality on the other side of the river where real people live.
Of course the same applies if you have just had a hard day seeing the sights.
We found plenty of good little restaurants close by, so after a rest you dont need to walk far for the evening meal.
Home on Florence is seriously one of the better B&B's we have stayed in, and represents value for a Florence stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel is absolutely great and the staff is very friendly.

It's on the other side of the river, so it's not surrounded by crowds, yet close to all attractions.
The rooms are very large and the hotel offers ensuite (private) bathroom and toilet - a rare thing in most of Florence's B&Bs. All the rooms are large, extremely quiet and clean.

Excellent staff. We absolutely loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The owner, Massimiliano, was very helpful and friendly. He provided us with information about the city and recommended us a cozy, non-touristic and good price restaurant in a pleasant atmosphere. The room was chilly with Old Italian furniture, comfortable beds, wood traditional shutters, with view on a quiet street. It takes 15 minutes by foot to arrive at the main railway station and at the Uffizi and Duomo square. We didn't try the breakfast. A fairy price for what it offers.

Room Tip: Leonardo room is a little bit bigger than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergiu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Location south of the Arno River, kind of off the beaten path, but just fine for the B&B experience. Florence has expensive lodging so felt this was a good value. Lots of steps up, so plan accordingly. Wonderful staff, clean, recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelingclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

lovely rooms and friendly proprietor. Massimilano the proprietor, was really obliging and gave great restaurant recommendations. Great location near shopping food markets and Sunday flea market. away from tourisy crowds but within walking distance to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bryden73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Nestled in a quiet back street but not too far from the major attractions. Friendly on arrival. Room was large and clean. Unfortunantly though breakfast was a real let down. We felt pressured into paying for it in advance, and then dissapointed to find stale croissants and bread. Would definently avoid breakfast if I were to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huey_lewis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Al Ventaglio
#48 of 659 in Florence
214 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#26 of 659 in Florence
248 reviews
Sognando Firenze
#47 of 659 in Florence
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1900 Artevita
#60 of 659 in Florence
468 reviews
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#56 of 659 in Florence
319 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#46 of 659 in Florence
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home in Florence B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home in Florence B&B

Address: Via Santa Maria 21, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $58 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home in Florence B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home in Florence B&B is a Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Florence, in the lively neighborhood called Santo Spirito. It offers cosy and comfortable rooms elegantly furnished in a typical florentine style; an ideal accommodation for leisure, business, or holiday. All of the rooms are equipped with all comforts you are going to need during your stay in Florence: en suite private bathroom with shower (some also have a bath tub), bidet, WC, satellite TV, hairdryer, minifridge, safety box, free WiFi Internet connection. Just imagine to wake up in the morning and enjoy a charming view on a quiet florentine alley, and soon after a delicious breakfast with fresh and homemade products, start discovering the city... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home in Florence B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home In Florence Hotel Florence
Home In Florence Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing