We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place”
Review of Hotel Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Toscana
Ranked #396 of 420 Hotels in Florence
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I d reccomend to everybody,for a few days in Florence it's very convenient,all sights are closed,room is ok with own shower(very small).there is dining room with oven.we were totally satisfied.the owner of the hotel is extraordinary,nice person)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Гелиана Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    42
    55
    58
    109
See reviews for
43
122
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great location, just a short walk from the train station and town centre. After being politely and pleasantly welcomed, we were shown our room. Although quite basic the room provided us with everything that we needed, including hot water, clean towels and air conditioning. Unfortunately no breakfast was included due to the restaurant being refurbished however staff recommended a number of restaurants and cafes and the hotel does have a common room upstairs which provides wireless and a microwave, cutlery and crockery for you to prepare your own food. If you’re going to be out and about most of the day / night and need just a bed to see you by then this is the perfect place for you! We were also able to leave our luggage at the hotel for the day, free of charge

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpecialK1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is great & the service was exceptional (Chandan). We were able to check-in early even though earlier emails said they could only check us in at the normal times.

We booked the Basic Double Bed Private. Everything in this room was small... bed, walking space, bathroom, shower. The French bed is a smaller version of a double bed, which made it a bit uncomfortable for 2. In hindsight, I should have probably read the details of the room carefully before I booked just based on price.

The bedroom door is kinda odd. You have to insert the key just right to unlock. Chandan did replace it with another set which was better.

PROS:
- Location. Walking distance to train station & main sights.
- Service. Chandan at reception is very friendly & helpful.

CONS:
- Basic Double Bed Private is very small. Pay more for bigger room.
- Small shower. Small bed. Small space.
- The carpet along the halls are worn and looks dirty.
- Noisy street.

Room Tip: Do not book the Basic Double Bed Private. The bed and shower is too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The first thing about this hotel is its central location. If you are looking for a place for sleeping and you want to visit the Florence as much as possible it is the best choice. The gentleman at reception is really friendly, polite and very helpful. We liked our stay there and it was higher than our expectation because of the really good staff. It is good for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fama-Fouladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My hubby and I stayed at Hotel Toscana for 2 nights. We arrived much earlier than planned (or before check-in). We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel, which was great! The gentleman at reception was very helpful & provided us with a map and some suggestions on where to eat, as well as the 'must see/do' attractions.

Location was perfect. The hotel was in a great spot to walk to and from the train station as well as most of the attractions.

The room was basic. Tiled floor, double bed (bed head on wall was bigger than the bed)! Only 1 top sheet, no blankets (not that we needed one during our stay). The pillows were only just pillows. The room door was tricky - you need to lock it with the key for it to stay shut and it needed a bit of work to unlock it from the outside. There was an air conditioner in the room but no remote. Powerpoints were few, only 1 easily accessible and none in the bathroom. You won't need any cold water in the shower as the hot is only just hot enough and the water pressure was pretty much non existent. It was also a very small shower. These things aside it was ok for a couple of nights.

Although a great location to everything the downside was that our room was on the street side. It was great to have a window, however not so great to have it open as all we could hear all night was traffic and people at the bar next door (that mixed with bed we had a terrible sleep).

The wifi was quick and had good connectivity in our room.

If all you're after is a great location with friendly staff and the comforts of home are not important, than Toscana is for you. It wasn't terrible, just average. Go in with low expectations and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPerky86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were traveling as a couple and we had a room with double bed for one night. The interior was poor but there was everything we needed. It's not at all romantic. To stay for one night, its perfect. The reception was very helpful. We arrived two hours after closing time. Then we called the number that's written down at the door and someone came to check us in. It seemed as if they were awake the whole night. The hotel is in the middle of the town Florence and its cheap. I can recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Location was perfect! Right in the heart of the city, Reception was amazing, we asked on arrival what main attractions were for budget backpackers and were given a full 5 day itinery, with lots of free attractions (just what we wanted) !!! Amazing hospitality and ill definitely be back next time I'm in Florence..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewNiciak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#264 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#252 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#155 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#302 of 420 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Giappone
Hotel Giappone
#270 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Tourist House
Hotel Tourist House
#242 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Toscana

Property: Hotel Toscana
Address: Via del Sole 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Toscana 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Toscana is in the historic center of Firenze,5 Mins from Railway Station.Hotel Toscana offers spacious rooms,with simple furnishings and all comforts.You are within walking distance of all the major monuments of Florence and just open the window to feel in historic Florence, and full of art and architecture of the Renaissance.Cozy and comfortable with a range of services make our hotel a great place to spend your vacation, internet Wifi, access as well as a desk in the reception will ensure the connection with the rest of the world.The Tuscany Hotel has 12 rooms,private baths, TV, air conditioning,WIFI internet connection, are the services available at the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotel.de, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Florence
Toscana Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing