We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy, friendly and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Embassy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Embassy
Ranked #145 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Handy, friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Only 5 minutes walk from the central rail station and 10 minutes from the main centre, this hotel is well situated with good local restaurants nearby. Staff are very helpful and all speak English, Andreas on reception is excellent especially with his good humour and bar skills. Breakfast is good with hot and cold choices.
Tea and coffee (in-room) facilities available on request as was a take out breakfast when catching an early departure.

Room Tip: Rear rooms quiet, all seem comfortable with high grade bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandLiz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    418
    133
    48
    22
See reviews for
219
375
25
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister stayed in this hotel in October the location is ok and the staff was relatively friendly but the room was cold and had a bit of a leak in the roof vent when it rained, also something went missing out of our room and when we asked at the reception if they would look in to it or see if they could find it they was uncooperative unhelpful and uninterested! Ruined our holiday.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyfirenze, Manager at Hotel Embassy, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Madam,
thank you for your review!
I'm sorry if you lose one of your earrings and that you think that the hotel did not its best to help you. I managed personally the loss of it, firstly by checking immediately in the room, then asking at the laundry in the case the earring was left in the bed or inside the towels. We exchanged also some e-mails after your departure regarding it but with no solution.
Best Wishes
Irene Vezzosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Great stay, 5 mins from the train station, 10 minute walk to most of the sights and lovely staff.

Breakfast was great, loads of selection.

Luxurious bedrooms with lovely ensuites.

Got a great deal via citrus holidays, with flights from stansted to pisa, then got the train from pisa to Firenze SMN Florence Central station.

Was perfect for a city break in Florence.



Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank takemebacktocyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Embassy hotel is well maintained, clean, and very pleasant. Its nice to stay in a hotel here standards of cleanliness are good, and regular maintenance carried out . The Hotel is not far from the Duome, maybe a 15 minute walk, It offers a welcome retreat from the quite exhausting immersion in cuture that Florence offers. Our room- Number 105 was a decent size and well furnished , it had a lovely bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Despite other reviewer's comments, I thought breakfast was a bit so so, but each to their own.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here the week before Christmas on a package deal for 3 nights. As a base for sightseeing Florence we thought we couldn't have bettered it, a 4/5 star Hotel on a budget deal. Others may disagree.
Only 5 mins walk away from the main railway station and airport bus.
Anyway, after a good night's sleep in 305 at the front of the hotel we were away most of the 3 days exploring. The hotel's breakfast is comprehensive and certainly sets you up for the day.

Rooms are extremely clean and modern and the big bathrooms (almost out of Homes & Gardens) pretty good, with lots of fluffy towels, etc. OK, so it didn't have a hospitality tray but do you really need it? You can live without it, we did for the 3 nights we spent there.

Staff, especially on reception are so helpful and cheerful and are willing to help you any way they can and we made good use of their local knowledge. What more can you ask of a hotel??
This is one hotel I can certainly recommend as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florencewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

For the price, this hotel is well located and very good. The room had beautiful ceilings and the bathroom was very nice. The one main problem is that the hotel is situated on a tram line and if you are a light sleeper, like my husband, you better be prepared for a mediocre night's sleep.

That said, the hotel breakfast (which is free) is far and away the best hotel breakfast I've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shepbryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Tucked in by the railway station, this hotel is a short stroll from many of the sights in this compact, walkable city. Very handy for the Pisa airport coach pick-up and trains. Exceptionally good breakfasts served by hospitable staff. Our room was on the fourth floor, easily accessible by lift or stairs. There were no noise problems from other rooms and the trams outside were just a distant rumble that would disturb only the very lightest of sleepers and then only in the morning rush-hour. Our room overlooked the car-park at the side of the hotel and faced the next-door block of flats. Perhaps we were on a special room-rate as, although our room was very clean and comfortable, with a high wooden ceiling under the rafters, it was a tad dark, with the window positioned between ankle and knee level. This meant you had to get down on all fours to peer out and check the weather. Eccentric, but not a problem and it would not prevent us from recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#118 of 412 in Florence
228 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#83 of 412 in Florence
838 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#135 of 412 in Florence
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Luxor Florence
Hotel Luxor Florence
#103 of 412 in Florence
239 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#180 of 412 in Florence
1,259 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Hotel Atlantic Palace
#138 of 412 in Florence
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Embassy

Property: Hotel Embassy
Address: Via Iacopo da Diacceto 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Embassy 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing