We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$80
$57
View deal
Priceline$57
Hotels.com$57
Expedia.com$57
Agoda.com$57
Orbitz.com$57
Trip.com$80
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
170
192
35
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
192
35
6
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 412 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2010

A clean and very basic hotel. Tiny bar area and spartan furniture in the bedroom. The double bed was in fact two beds pushed together. Bedside lamp malfunctioned and no drawer space for small items of clothing. Fixed-head Shower was absolutely useless with a trickle of water. The washhand basin could not be used properly as there was totally inadequate space between the sink and shower unit. During my stay a pipe burst, sending water into my room at 2.00 a.m. and then electricity failed! No hot water the next morning until 1200 hrs. Breakfast was a big disappointment: bland and unappealing.
Friendly staff but would not stay at the Bologna again. Location is quite a walk from the centre. Not worth 60 euro a night for single occupancy. More like 40 euro would be fairer.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discerningbexhillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Bologna-Fi, Proprietario at Hotel Bologna, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Dear guest,
we are really sorry about the bad experience you had here. Our main purpose is to make our guest feel home, because we strongly believe that an happy costumer is the best advertisement for the Hotel.

Since this review is nearly 6 years old, we all hope you will consider to contact us directly (by telephone or e-mail) for your next visit to Florence. Let us know you have already been our guest and you had not a good experience, we will be happy and proud to show you the improvements we did, and we promise we will do our best to make your stay in Florence unforgettable.

Best Regards
Hotel Bologna's manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

The hotel is located on a quiet street. Parking was not a problem. Walking distance from all attractions. Very clean. New marble bathroom. Spacious room with nice balconies. Inexpensive hotel. FREE INTERNET!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

stayed 4 nights, I requested high floor room with a balcony and that is exactly what we got,5 mins to river arno then a lovely walk along river to cathedral etc, 5 mins walk right out of hotel road and you are on to a long street full of shops and resturants which again take you to all the sites,nice and quiet,very helpfull and friendly staff,breakfast nice but basic, excellant hotel for the price woud definatly use again

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthYorksJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

As a solo traveler, I wanted a safe hotel , walking distance from city centre; the walk (15-20 min) is lovely with great shops and cafes, restaurants on the way! The staff was very polite and helpful; the breakfast in the am (european) was plentiful and great for families... Hotel was quiet and a great place to rest after a long day walking in Florence!
I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Hotel is very nice, clean, just as presented on web site. I stayed with my boyfriend, we had small balcony, i think it was cute and romantic.
Stuff is nice and helpful. I liked walking in the morning to downtown, anyway if you don't like walking bus stop is just minute away. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ida32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews