We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, Wonderful hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Florence View B&B
Ranked #12 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Wonderful hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

This bed and breakfast is located right outside of "the Duomo"' and is in perfect walking location to all major tourist attractions. The owners are beyond hospitable and offer wonderful recommendations for various attractions and wonderful wine tasting rooms and eateries.
The room is located three flights up, but like most of Italy, you have to work a little to get to the good places! The room was very clean, they had nice toiletries, and the breakfast was simple but delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel for any travelers.
Grazie!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovecustomerservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuly44, Proprietario at A Florence View B&B, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest, 
Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy we were able to meet all your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon! 
Sincerely, 
Giuliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    64
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
73
269
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I would recommend this place to any of my friends. Great location (exactly in the center of Firenze) breath-taking view, nice rooms, friendly and warming staff. We stayed two nights, it was a unique experience!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuly44, Proprietario at A Florence View B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your room and that you were able to appreciate the incredible location of our Hotel. We hope you enjoyed all that the City has to offer and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Florence!
Thank you!
Giuliana 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for three nights (October 3 - 6, 2013), and the first thing we noticed was how warmly we were greeted by the proprietress, Guiliana. We had emailed her to let her know approximately when we would be arriving, and she greeted us at the door, brought our bags up to the room, and settled us in. She and her brother, Leonardo, own and operate the place, and their attention to detail is impeccable - we walked in and it smelled like vanilla sugar cookies. When Guiliana showed us to our "room," she told us that we had the "apartment," which consists of a bedroom, two "living rooms," a lovely bathroom, and a porch on the back of the building, where we had a wonderful take-home dinner of lasagna and wine. Guiliana was also very helpful to us, as we needed to find a self-service laundry. She pulled out a map, marked a couple of good spots, and even pointed out some sights near them so that we'd have things to see while we were waiting for our laundry to be done. She also told us about one of her favorite places -- the Apothecary of Santa Maria Novella -- where we were able to buy some fabulous gifts for our friends back home. We are so glad that she told us about it, since we would likely have missed it otherwise. But nothing could prepare us for the view out of our bedroom window -- we were so close to the Battistero, it felt like we could reach out and touch it -- simply amazing! It left us speechless for several minutes, and then we couldn't stop gloating about our unbelievable luck! And even more lovely is the fact that the windows are completely soundproof, so even though you are right on the main piazza, you will never hear a sound when you're sleeping. Waking up to that view is a magical thing, and was one of the many great things we loved about Florence. We are loathe to tell you all what an amazing room this is, for fear that it will never be available to us again, but when (not if) we return to Florence, we would never consider staying in any other room, let alone any other establishment. (P.S. -- They make incredible croissants fresh every morning in their kitchen, and breakfast is served to you in your room.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuly44, Proprietario at A Florence View B&B, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a detailed review. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the remarkable view from your room. 
It is great to know that you found our rooms being spacious and staff friendly.We are very happy you had good time with us and you appreciate our efforts to make you feel at home...
We are sure next time you will come back to Firenze we will welcome you again!
My best,
Giuliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4d3n. The place had a good old world ambience and we loved it.

However I felt that the B&B can be cleaner, the bathtub was not washed before we took the room, nor was it washed during the 3 nights of our stay. The breakfast spread is yummy but we had to wait till 8:30am for it to be served to our rooms, not convenient for tourists who are raring to go off early in the morning. However, requests still can be made for early breakfast. They will prepared the breads and placed it in the room on the evening 1 day before.

The location of the B&B is just right outside the Duomo, which is good. The distances to Uffizi, Accadamia is about 15-20mins walk which is good too. There are a few self-service Laundry service - Wash & Dry nearby too which is quite convenient.
The SMN train station is about 20mins walk.

Overall, I would say the location is excellent but the cleanliness need to be improved.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wenchuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuly44, Proprietario at A Florence View B&B, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with your room and that you were able to appreciate the incredible location of our B&B. I am saddened to hear that the cleanness and breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are deeply committed to delivering superior service and customer dissatisfaction is taken very seriously. Just one point: if our guests asking for early Breakfast, we are used to prepar it and placed it in their rooms the evening before. Maybe in your case it was just a no-good comunication with our Staff.
Thank you for taking the time to write us a detailed review.
We hope that the next time you visit Florence you give us another chance to make your stay impeccable. 
Sincerely, 
Giuliana Seccafieno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

“A Florence View B&B” offers a gorgeous panorama and perspective onto the Piazza del Duomo, and this Bed & Breakfast is a lovely, quaint and friendly place to stay. “Il Duomo” is a captivating attraction, and you awaken to the sun rising over the church. “A Florence View B&B” is clean and cozy with a modern bathroom. The breakfast is delivered at your convenience, and was worth a picture in our slide show. Most importantly, Giuliana is terrific. She greets you with the warm Italian hospitality that makes you want to linger. Her recommendations were thoughtful and practical, and you feel at home in a land far from where you started. If we return to Florence, we will stay at “A Florence View B&B.” Five stars.

Room Tip: I travel with earplugs for the airplane and stays in busy cities. They are helpful if you request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuly44, Proprietario at A Florence View B&B, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment. We love our job and we try to do our best to bring our guest in the true florentine atmosphere.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write your review and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home 'A Florence View'.

All the best for you,
Giuliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Guiliana was wonderful. She gave us the scoop on where to shop and where NOT to eat in Florence. We arrived a little earlier than planned, and she was nice enough to leave her lunch to meet us and let us in. Guiliana also made reservations for us for the Uffizi Gallery and the Academia. This saved us the long wait in lines. Breakfast was served in our room which looked out onto the Piazza by the Duomo. We awakened each morning to the sound of church bells! Perfect location to walk to all the sights and the train station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuly44, Proprietario at A Florence View B&B, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I am delighted to hear that my help was able to make your stay in Florence enjoyable. We hope to have you join us again. Thank you!
Giuliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We had a fabulous Florence experience staying at this B&B. The attention provided by Giuliana and Leonardo was perfect. We were provided with guidance on driving into and parking in Florence which is essential. The tips on best cafés and sightseeing were an ideal selection for our three day visit. Breakfast was a delicious and healthy selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, croissant, ham and cheese and eggs if desired as well as juice and coffee. The location is second to none and the accommodation in the old building provides an authentic Florence experience. The view of the piazza from the window is one of our fondest memories.
We recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to enjoy the best of Florence and would definitely stay there again should we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,418 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Florence View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Florence View B&B

Property: A Florence View B&B
Address: Piazza di San Giovanni 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — A Florence View B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique location with an intimate number of exclusive rooms nestled in a 17th century palazzo overlooking the Baptistery, the Brunelleschi dome and the beautiful marble façade of the Duomo itself. B&B 'A Florence View' offers a charming atmosphere in a truly enviable position.In an ancient Florentine house with its sober and simple elegance but with all modern confort, most rooms offer breathtaking views of the splendours of this fantastic city. Living in a historic palazzo in Piazza San Giovanni could be an unforgettable experience. Please note: As the B&B is housed in a 17th century building, there is no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your A Florence View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Florence View Bed And Breakfast
a Florence View Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing