We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Florence View B&B
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$641
$604
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli(Florence)(Great Value!)
$144
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$380
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$461
$367
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$302
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$397
$325
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$413
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
423
69
12
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
69
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsevery morningduomo squareperfect locationamazing hospitalitybedroom windowjuice and coffeefresh fruitlovely hostsnice showerstayed here for four nightslate at nighthistoric buildingwonderful staybeautiful roombreakfast was delicioussanta maria novella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 507 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It is perhaps the best hotel I ever booked considering the relation between value and price. Just in front of Duomo with an excellent view to it, a "room" consisted from a bedroom, a living room, a dining room and an enormous bathroom, impressively clean. The breakfast was very-very good and rich. The owners remarkably friendly and accommodating. The all atmosphere very romantic. Situated at the "center of the center" of Florence everything was in a 5 minutes walk distance. Highly recommended (with the exception of persons who have difficulty on stairs because one should climb 2-3 floors without elevator).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LampisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Location is pretty important in determining where to stay in a place like Florence, where you're pretty much getting around on foot. You can't do much better than A Florence View, which not only has a prime location within the Duomo area, but is good value for money, and warm service from the owners.

This family-run hotel is small, with only a few rooms. We had booked a superior room, which had a living area and a bedroom, and we had specified that we preferred a room with a view. Upon entering the typically-fashioned Italian room, I immediately felt as though as I was in the middle of an Assassin's Creed video game, as the distant sounds from outside the window of the Italians going about their business, church bells chiming etc just transported me to the Medici times! Well, perhaps an exaggeration, but it was incredibly fun to wake up each morning to breakfast served in-room, by your window, while you peer out onto Giotto's Bell Tower, the Duomo and the Baptistry.

Breakfast is the usual - simple croissant, tiny ham and cheese warm sandwiches, cakes, yogurt, juice and coffee, but really, soaking in the atmosphere of Florence while cosying up in your room is pretty perfect.

Leonardo and Giuliana are awesome, friendly hosts, Leonardo was there to greet us the 1st day, and he told us lots of places to eat at etc. Although we had our own list of restaurants to check out, we did visit one that he recommended - La Caminetta, where I had a lovely Tuscan rabbit stew.

Back to the hotel, they will give you their number to call in case you arrive past 1pm, as the reception closes, but they are very responsive on their mobile. One night, we couldn't go in, and Leonardo immediately "troubleshooted" the problem over the phone - well, its true they have a slightly complicated set of keys and instructions to open about 3 doors to enter the reception lobby! But it's not a big deal at all.

At the end of the day, great location, good value and service is all here at A Florence View.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YasmeenHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

While my room didn't have the amazing view that some others did, the location was excellent, and it was amazing to walk out the door in the morning and see the Duomo right there! The hosts are very friendly and helpful, recommending wonderful restaurants and gelaterias, and they serve amazing breakfasts.
The room was very cozy, although the view out my window was of a back alley and not the Duomo. That was the only problem I had staying here. Everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This B&B was amazing! As soon as we arrived at the B&B we were greeted kindly and taken to the desk so Giuliana could show us a few things. She pulled out a map of Florence and gave us a very detailed, helpful overview of the city, highlighting must sees. She showed us to our room (how to properly use all the keys) and we were instantly amazed by the view! The view of the Duomo was fantastic and the room was charming. We will be visiting this B&B again and will be recommending it to all we know visiting Florence!

P.S. Breakfast is served in your room whenever you decide to wake up and let them know you are ready to eat... anytime from 7am - 11am!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaLiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Giuliana and her brother greeted us warmly! Not only did she show us our room, explained our to use the keys, she also recommended various really good restaurants and gelaterias and marked everything on our map.The B&B itself is old ( according to Giuliana, it was built in the 16th century) but very clean and comfortable. Its location is right in the historical center and everything is in walking distance. It takes roughly 15 mins to walk from the train station, but if you have a lot of luggage you can also take a taxi and get there within 3-5 mins with the cost of 5 euros (this depends on your cabby driver tho, some may charge you more).

Breakfast was served in our room (we had a living room!!). It was rich, with croissants, homemade pastries(delicious!), yogurt, juice, coffee, muffins...Our tray was literally full of food! The coffee was so good that we had to ask where she got it from. We had a city tour after we checked out and Giuliana, of course, let us store our luggage there until we got back. It was a very memorable stay and we would definitely stay at A Florence View B&B again!
Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hui0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews