We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice palace”

Galleria Palatina in Palazzo Pitti
Book In Advance
More Info
$42.02*
and up
The Private Residence of Medici Dynasty: Pitti Palace
Ranked #29 of 631 things to do in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very nice palace”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

As ncie as those cathedral as all their ceiling is painted and there is still furniture and details of how the palace been used.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anniegmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    296
    70
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful gallery”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We visited during an epic thunderstorm which made the whole experience very atmospheric.

Our main aim was to see the paintings in the Palatine Gallery but we also enjoyed the Regal Apartments, including Napoleon's Bathroom!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved being there!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I loved Palazzo Pitti! I loved the aura, just sitting there and really liked being there. The appartments are well worth a visit and the general atmosphere is fantastic. The whole area including the gardens is a holiday in itself, amazing, beautiful, memorable. There's no place like it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Royal apartments - King's room”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

If you are interested in the royal apartments, do not miss the free guided tour which is about 30 minutes giving brief introduction of the Medici family and you will have the chance to see the King's room which is not open to the public.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Baboon_cheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, but wanted a bit more”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I bought a ticket for the apartment and gallery tour. I enjoyed walking around, but I wish there was more information on how the rooms were used or about daily life of the families while they lived there. Many of the rooms contained mostly art and no furniture. The docents were helpful and one even jumped up to talk about the room without my asking. I think its worth seeing, just make sure you ask for details.

Helpful?
Thank RaeAnnBochanyin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Palatina in Palazzo Pitti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Galleria Palatina in Palazzo Pitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing