We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scooter in Chianti”

Alinari Scooter Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: il noleggio Alinari nasce nel 1990 con i primi scooter peugeot... negli anni abbiamo cambiato moltissimi modelli e marche ,ma da molti anni ci siamo affidati alla HONDA ... noleggiamo MOTO 500 e anche 300 i migliori come tenuta di strada e sicurezza i nostri prezzi includono i caschi e i kilometri sono inclusi le bici hanno cestini
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This place is convenient, reasonable, and reliable. Took a scooter through the Chianti region for a day and used it to zip around Florence from Fiesole to Piazzale Michelangelo to Bagno A Ripoli for another. Got the 125cc and my girlfriend rode on back just fine. Been to Alinari 3-4 times over the years with different friends. Always a great experience.

Thank Richie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania a, Direttore at Alinari Scooter Rental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

great......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike shop"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 8 reviews
"honda"
in 4 reviews
"bikes"
in 9 reviews
"alessandro"
in 3 reviews
"euro"
in 4 reviews
"ride"
in 5 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

A proper family business where nothing is too much trouble. The owners are extremely friendly, helpful and both bikers. We rented a Honda 500 and had a whale of a time. If you need a bike in the Firenza ( Florence) this is definitely the place to go. Don’t believe what they say about riding a bike in Italy we found it a LOT easier and met with more courtesy in the road than we have ever encountered anywhere else in Europe. Even when i found myself on the wrong side of the road crossing a bridge. No abuse just laughter and friendly abuse. Try doing that in London!
Thanks guys

Thank elmalabarista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania a, Direttore at Alinari Scooter Rental, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

great

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Very friendly service. We hired bikes for 2 adults and our 2 kids. Prices were excellent. Plenty on offer, helmets etc. Good quality bikes too as well as child seat for our 3 year old.

Thank jules221974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania a, Direttore at Alinari Scooter Rental, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

great ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We rent a scooter for a day with Alinari. The owner is a very nice and helpful guy, the scooter was brand-new and the price was pretty cheap. I would definitely recommend it. Maxime

Thank MaximeA336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania a, Direttore at Alinari Scooter Rental, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018
Google Translation

grazie ...molto gentile facciomo il massimo per rendere felici i nostri clienti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in a hotel located on the same street and were told by our receptionist to go here. The two men who ran the shop were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. BE AWARE...take either a passport or driving licence with you as we had to go back and get ours for not knowing! The two men gave us a map for directions and marked out a route which was very helpful! With renting the bikes we were able to see the whole of Florence and more! I would recommend renting these bikes and for the price you can’t go wrong. €8 for 5 hours!

Thank Mike_Smith15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania a, Direttore at Alinari Scooter Rental, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

really

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alinari Scooter Rental also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Alinari Scooter Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing