We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant! ”

Alinari Scooter Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: il noleggio Alinari nasce nel 1990 con i primi scooter peugeot... negli anni abbiamo cambiato moltissimi modelli e marche ,ma da molti anni ci siamo affidati alla HONDA ... noleggiamo MOTO 500 e anche 300 i migliori come tenuta di strada e sicurezza i nostri prezzi includono i caschi e i kilometri sono inclusi le bici hanno cestini
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in a hotel located on the same street and were told by our receptionist to go here. The two men who ran the shop were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. BE AWARE...take either a passport or driving licence with you as we had to go back and get ours for not knowing! The two men gave us a map for directions and marked out a route which was very helpful! With renting the bikes we were able to see the whole of Florence and more! I would recommend renting these bikes and for the price you can’t go wrong. €8 for 5 hours!

Thank Mike_Smith15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania a, Direttore at Alinari Scooter Rental, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

really

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike shop"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 8 reviews
"honda"
in 4 reviews
"bikes"
in 9 reviews
"alessandro"
in 3 reviews
"euro"
in 4 reviews
"ride"
in 5 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2018

Kind service, well prepared bikes and map of the city (but no helmet).
It was a great way to discover the city, including the hill-top Michelangello square.
They offer rental for 4 hours and 24 hours but were flexible to discuss a special deal for us (10 EUR/bike for app.7 hours). Asked for some deposit but that is normal.
Only open until 19:00.

1  Thank noname600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania a, Direttore at Alinari Scooter Rental, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018
Google Translation

grazie

i caschi vengono dati su richiesta e inclusi nel prezzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

ENG
I had a problem with my bike and went to this place, even thought their not a repair shop they helped solve my problem. From what i saw inside they have great bikes and they are absolutely great and trustworthy people. Would recommend to anybody!

ALB
Njerez shume te mire dhe te besueshem. Nqs doni te merrni bicikleta tek ky vend gjeni nga te gjitha llojet. Cmimet jane me se normle per Firencen. Ja rekomadoj gjithkujt!

Thank ENDI A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We rented a scooter for one day to escape Florence and take the SR-222 road towards Siena. The weather was summery, the route lush with landscapes and wine, and the scooter new and perfect.

On returning the bike we were embarrassingly late (first petrol station didn’t accept our cards, had to go find another one) but a quick phone call and Alessandro was kind enough to wait 15 minutes for us in the shop. 5 stars day.

Thank Pepe I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

We showed up on a Saturday morning at 9am hoping to rent a scooter to tour the outskirts of town. Of course every tourist in town does the same thing!
All bicycles & scooters were already gone.

The lady owner was very accommodating and helpful, she said to come back at 1PM as she is expecting a return.
I went back that afternoon, she had a great quality scooter with 2 helmets ready to go. €75 for 24 hours! How can you beat that??

We rode to Fiesole and then Siena (an hour ride!) such a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of downtown Florence. Less than 12 bucks to fill the tank. Parking is easy.

Cannot say enough good things about this place! A++

1  Thank MartinKinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania a, Direttore at Alinari Scooter Rental, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018
Google Translation

grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alinari Scooter Rental also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Alinari Scooter Rental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing