We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean, good location”
Review of Hotel Palazzuolo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzuolo
Ranked #302 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean, good location”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Palazzuolo Hotel in a triple room and we had no problem during our trip. A good night sleep in a clean room is more than enough for us after a long day in Florence.
No need to upload any photos, as the ones already showed by other people give the exact picture of the hotel.
We had a cold breakfast included. This one can be improved in order to satisfy the expectation of all guests.
The hotel is very close to S. Maria Novella train/bus station, easy to get buses to PISA Airport, Siena, San Gimignano and other places in Toscana.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorin_Stoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    89
    73
    33
    22
See reviews for
38
106
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

... the hotel is in a great location walking distance to train and most sights.... very basic older room.. good shower.. dont expect much communication from staff.. steep stairs to walk up with luggage!! :/ was very noisy in my room.. I had to... try.. to sleep with ear plugs in.... if you are a heavy sleeper and want cheap accommodation in the 'heart' of the city.. for a short time..it will be ok...if not.. maybe pay a bit more for elsewhere....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rissoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on the tail end of our honeymoon in Italy. Great location, free breakfast, big room. Nothing fancy. Would recommend it as it was a short walk to the city center, which was great! We had an awesome time in Florence, partially due to being right in the city!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Pretty much the only thing this place has going for it is the location. It is in the center of Florence, right near the train station. The bathrooms have no separate floor, so if you take a shower the whole bathroom floor will likely be flooded. They are nice. On the downside (again) we had to drag our luggage up 2 flights of stairs.

We ended up in a room with 2 twin beds, more likely the fault of the booking company.

They use physical keys. Not my favorite way of doing things.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked a triple room and stayed for two nights. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the Florence SMN Station and within walking distance to other attractions. Near by there were many convenience stores and restaurants. Hotel was old and dark, the staff was friendly though with limited English. If you are looking for a short stay and convenient location, this hotel is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rqz1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This place was simply awful. Heating and AC was not working. Bed was full of hair and smelled terribly. WC was dirty and in towels was a lot of hair too.
Too much expensive for what it was. Basically never again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good variant for those who came in Florence to enjoy its atmosphere, museums and history and needs the hotel only to sleep and have a shower. Personnel is very friendly but hardly speaks or understands any English, rooms are modest but clean and cheap.
I think that I will consider this hotel when planning my next visit to Florence

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Grefuzz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#260 of 412 in Florence
251 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#283 of 412 in Florence
235 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#273 of 412 in Florence
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#355 of 412 in Florence
412 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#335 of 412 in Florence
281 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#310 of 412 in Florence
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzuolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzuolo

Property: Hotel Palazzuolo
Address: Via Palazzuolo 71, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Palazzuolo 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzuolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzuolo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing