We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
living room living room - kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
bedroom
living room
living room - kitchen
Living room - kitchen
detail
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
San Lorenzo market
Florence - Ponte Vecchio
Florence - Uffizzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alexander...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment was perfect addition to beautiful Florence! It's cosy and stylish. Nearness to the train station, Duomo and market makes location absolutely convenient. There was wifi also, what was nice surprise for us. The host was very helpful and there weren't any problem during check in. I highly recommend it!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viccity
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better than Advertised.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We spent two nights in Florence at Claudia's apartment in late September and wished we had more time to spend there. Claudia is a wonderful host. Very easy to talk to...her English is excellent and she replies very promptly to any concerns you might have. I spoke with her a couple of times on the phone as well as by email and found her to be always available and helpful. And if that isn't enough, she met us at the train station and walked with us to the apartment! That was a real bonus that we never expected.
The apartment is better than advertised. It is a very easy 10 minute walk from the train station and is very central to all that Florence has to offer. It is practically new and has all the modern amenities. Not easy to find in Europe and especially at the price Claudia is asking. It was immaculately clean and very comfortable. WiFi is excellent....very easy to keep in touch with home. I should mention that there is one flight of stairs leading up to the apartment...very common in Europe.
There are lots of restaurants right around the apartment (do your research on tripadvisor) and if you plan on doing some cooking there is a wonderful food market just a couple of blocks away and plenty of utensils in the kitchen.
I would definitely rent this apartment again and would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you Claudia for helping to make our stay in Florence so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location...the host was more than helpful.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C K
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest assured”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

All I can say is that Claudia has set an impossibly high bar of hospitality for my future hosts. When an apartment that I had reserved through a different agency had to cancel due to a plumbing problem, it was 10pm, the night before my departure to Florence. I found the Via Faenza apartment about midnight, and by eight that morning, Claudia had warmly contacted me saying the apartment was ready whenever we arrived and providing all necessary arrival information. We found her and the apartment with no difficulty (a short walk from the train station). The apartment looks just as depicted in the listing, ideal for a couple, but could accommodate 6, I suppose. Everything was in top shape inside the apartment, and outside, you can find all manner of shops, cafes, markets, along via Faenza. Within 15 minutes, we were able to walk to any of the major sights on the north side of the Arno. If you are going to Florence, do not hesitate renting this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Claudia's care
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ned07666
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charm, comfort and great value”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was among the very best of the six places my wife and I stayed at during our recent three week trip through Italy. It is a charming, spacious, attractively decorated and fully equipped two room unit that can easily and comfortably accommodate a family of 5 or 6, and it was exactly as represented in the listing -- maybe even better. The unit was immaculately clean, the bedding comfortable and the kitchen and bathrooms were well equipped and supplied. We didn't use them much, but the TV's were state-of-the-art flat screen and received many, many cable channels from around the world, including some in English. The wi-fi worked as well and the kitchen equipment was top notch and new. Location is excellent for sightseeing with all the major attractions of Florence within walking distance and the Central Market and a wide selection of restaurants nearby. Our landlord was great. She met us on arrival at the train as promised and showed us to the property a short walk from the station. She reviewed all aspects of the unit, including where find the ironing board, etc. and she checked the unit's supplies to make sure we had everything we might need -- from olive oil to toilet paper. She also suggested some nearby restaurants at our request. In addition, she made sure we had her telephone number in event of an emergency or if we had further questions. This unit is not handicapped accessible but it has only one flight of stairs. I would gladly recommend it to family and friends and I would love to return to Florence and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: It was newly & charmingly renovated, clean and well located.
Liked least: We liked it all -- and the landlord was excellent!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandri...
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing