We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight”
Review of Cucina Torcicoda

Cucina Torcicoda
Reserve with
Cucina Torcicoda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #219 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was a delight; delicious food, charming and sensibly and very personable and attentive staff, a fascinating and reasonably priced wine list, enough space around us; the ambience and setting is super. Possibly the best Italian supper ever as far as I'm concerned. And we booked for the whole family next time we visit Firenze in November!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryCubitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    391
    117
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An Ok place”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

First time I've tried to go there, there were fully booked and the waitress almost expelled me from the place...but, as I quite liked the kitchen looking from the outside, I've decided to give it a second go. I wish I had gone there for dinner, cause the restaurant's menu looks much better than the Osteria's menu. Food was ok, nothing that surprised me...Had a hamburguer and 2 dishes of pasta, that were almost cold by the time they were servied (obviously bad timing between the kitchen sections). Can do better at home for 1/3 of the price. Service was ok, wine was really good.
Not planning on going back there, perhaps for pizza or restaurant, but definitely not the Osteria.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hell_wagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, wine, and service”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the restaurant, rather than the osteria or pizzeria. My daughter and I were well taken care of at this excellent restaurant. My pasta with white truffle shavings was marvelous, and the lamb was beautifully done. A fine wine list as well. Our meal was a splurge, but completely worth it. We've been traveling 3 weeks now, and this was a highlight. Grazie!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lfia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fantastic new addition to the Florence dining scene”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

It was such a pleasure to see such a passion with the staff at this place. The staff are all young and excited and eager to please. When I asked for this without that etc., it was a unique experience in Italy to not have my request considered odd. I had a great night and an amazing dinner and wonderful wine. It is such a unique place for Florence but yet remains true and honest to Florentine food. I really recommend it and will be going back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulF1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Meal of a Lifetime”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

In a lifetime, there is one meal you will think back to for the rest of your life. This was that meal. By far the best dining experience of my life. From food to service everything was perfect.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael_sP560MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Torcicoda also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cucina Torcicoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing