We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food, wine, and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cucina Torcicoda

Cucina Torcicoda
Reserve with
Cucina Torcicoda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #201 of 2,660 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, wine, and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the restaurant, rather than the osteria or pizzeria. My daughter and I were well taken care of at this excellent restaurant. My pasta with white truffle shavings was marvelous, and the lamb was beautifully done. A fine wine list as well. Our meal was a splurge, but completely worth it. We've been traveling 3 weeks now, and this was a highlight. Grazie!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lfia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    372
    108
    44
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fantastic new addition to the Florence dining scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

It was such a pleasure to see such a passion with the staff at this place. The staff are all young and excited and eager to please. When I asked for this without that etc., it was a unique experience in Italy to not have my request considered odd. I had a great night and an amazing dinner and wonderful wine. It is such a unique place for Florence but yet remains true and honest to Florentine food. I really recommend it and will be going back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulF1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Meal of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

In a lifetime, there is one meal you will think back to for the rest of your life. This was that meal. By far the best dining experience of my life. From food to service everything was perfect.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michael_sP560MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So much promise!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We'd been travelling for many days and had had enough of pasta and pizza so we decided to try Torcicoda.

First appearances were impressive the restaurant was attractively laid out with linen table cloths and the small complementary starter was an impressive start.

However i was disappointed in my choice, a crumbed veal dish. The veal was over cooked and the crumb was so thick and tough that it was hard to get through and certainly not that pleasant to eat. This is a simple dish that shouldn't create such an issue.

It was not so bad as to never try it again as there are many other dishes on the menu that could be worth a try. But this visit was a disappointment.

There appear to be three sections to the restaurant. A bar, bistro and restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank destino152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A tourist expansive restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

After a couple good days of great food in a small places we got into that place. It's big, it's fancy, it's expansive it's even taste but it isn't worth that with all the amayzing restaurants nearby.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daiboch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Torcicoda also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cucina Torcicoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing