We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wouldn't go there again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Concorde Hotel to your Saves list
Concorde Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Luigi Gori 10, I-50127, Florence, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #382 of 418 Hotels in Florence
Creswell, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We wouldn't go there again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

No Heat, no water, (can't flush toilet, can't wash hands, can't take shower), mosquitos, noisy. Double bed turned out to be two singles.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deecoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The word "spooky" comes to mind. The room was small, poorly furnished, and the double bed was 2 twins pushed together. My ear plugs were a savior, considering the level of noise. The deadbolt on the door was the first thing I checked, and of course, it didn't work either. In the morning, the desk help suggested we walk to the airport, rather than get a cab. That got us nearly killed in the very busy roundabout down the street. Definitely bypass this one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoozedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

we were at the hotel with a group overnight and were initially given a smelly room where the walls were dirty and dilapidated, we could not even find a bathroom at first, which turned out to be right off the balcony, looking out on a busy and noisy street. the bed mattress was so worn out that you could feel every spring sticking out and the plumbing in the dirty bathroom was not in good working order. when we approached the staff with all the issues, their attitude was "too bad..." (it was almost nighttime), however when they realized we were about to leave and look for another place, they quickly offered another room, which was way better, though stll not up to a 3 star rating, perhaps 1 1/2, though some hostels offer better accommodations than the first room we were given...

we will never be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

It was very noisy! Terrible Noisy!! It seems we slept on the open air near messy road. So it was cold in the room and with smoke smell.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

This was a nightmare from start to finish .The street the hotel was on was straight out of the TV show "SHAMELESS:.Rough Rough Rough. complete with a park right next to it where people gathered to drink beer,wine and meths from 9am -1am .The hotel itself was dirty .The Double room was 2 single bes pushed together.Our room was facing the main road and it was sooooo noisey ..We tried breakfast 1 morning and the meats and cheese were sweaty and the breads were hard.I would not recomend this hotel to anything or anyone.It was a complete

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

Everything about it was horrible. The service, cleanliness, comfort, etc. We asked the front desk for help on how to find out about tours and they just stared at us blankly and said they didn't know. Never smiled once! The beds were ridiculously hard and unconfortable. Place didn't look very clean either. Plus, the main attractiion (Duomo) was far from hotl. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ym0679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Distant from town, they did not reply to our email asking for directions to them (with 3 day's notice) A glum faced greeting upon check-in, a gym that I was not allowed to use (first I was told it was not free with the room, then when I offered to pay, was told the equipment was " too new" to use,) an internet terminal not working, a lot of street noise. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SEASIANUTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Franchi
Hotel Franchi
#262 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Airport Firenze
Hotel Airport Firenze
#266 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#119 of 418 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
0.7 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#250 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#248 of 418 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel

Address: Viale Luigi Gori 10, I-50127, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #382 of 418 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#