We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to stay in Florence!”
Review of B&B Florence Chic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Florence Chic
Ranked #215 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Florence Chic is a beautiful boutique style B&B!
Perfect central location in Florence, you can walk to pretty much everywhere. And close to Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station.
It is owned by such a lovely couple who are very friendly, helpful and prepare a delicious quaint breakfast in the morning for the guests.

The B&B is situated on Via die Sassetti which is opposite Louis Vuitton and the likes of! The B&B itself is on the 1st floor in two different apartments (the main reception breakfast area and the apartment with the rooms). Stefano helped us bring our luggage up the stairs/lift when we arrived and also when we left. His service was great! You are given a set of keys so you can leave and come as you please. It was great, we felt like locals going up to our fancy italian apartment!

As a graphic designer and art lover, I like things that look good. I can certainly say the decor of the rooms were fantastic! Beautiful, chic and clean! Everything was perfect.
Room is a decent size and the shower room was great. The owners/designers have a great eye for detail and it was a pleasure to stay in this B&B!

The only negative I'd say if you are a light sleeper, it might be slightly noisy for you being in such a central location. It didn't bother me and I will be going back there the next time I visit Florence! (which I have fallen in love with!).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RW_travels8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 99 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We visited Florence for 2 days as a wedding anniversary with my wife. As we stepped in the b&b immediately we had an upgrade to a very chic room, spacious and with all the amenities plus free wifi. The b&b is centrally located and all you need is strength to go around and visit this "museum" city. I would definitely come back to Florence Chic for the lovely breakfast (your choco croissant is perfect). Mille Grazie Steliana e Stefano.

Thank Athenian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in this quaint and very elegant hotel! The location was truly excellent and the service wonderful! We also loved the design of our room and the bathroom! It was all very clean and fresh! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewXimena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I give Florence Chic a good review. The bed was very comfortable and was a double bed rather than two twins shoved together. The room was clean, and decorated nicely. The host couple were very helpful and when we needed a taxi at 5am, they arranged the taxi the day before and also they prepared us an early breakfast for us on our departure day. The wifi signal, though not strong in our room, was incredibly fast. The location was excellent, only about a 5 minute walk from the Duomo or Ponte Vecchio. It was a little hard to find, as there isn't a big hotel label on the building, but instead you need to ring the bell like you would for a condo unit. But once we were there, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gumchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Recently my wife and me have spent 4 days in Florence and we consider ourselves lucky...not only because of the exquisite charm of the city, but also for the quality we found in Florence Chic.
Very well placed, in the near vicinity of Piazza da Republica, an old stylish building with the B&B at the first floor. Florence Chic is fresh on the B&B market, very clean, everyday service in the rooms and extremely nice personnel (in fact the owner and his wife). Swedish buffet at breakfast ...very tasty ...we learned that the owner's mother is the artisan behind the pastry.
We hope to return someday to Florence, the city and the surroundings are very nice and inviting...and if we do, we'll repeat the Chic experience too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miha818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The location is perfect, in an old and elegant bilding, near Piazza Republica and Piaza Signoria. Being open at the end of august, everything is new and clean, the breakfast was rich and very good and the staff is friendly. We will repet this experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazar818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Proprietario at B&B Florence Chic, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Mrs. Lazar,
We really appreciate that you had a nice stay in our B&B and we thank you for your review.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in Florence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#150 of 410 in Florence
2,061 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 326 in Florence
2,575 reviews
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 410 in Florence
2,825 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,890 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#53 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Florence Chic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Florence Chic

Address: Via dei Sassetti, 6, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $96 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast “Florence Chic” is in the heart of Florence historical centre, inside the Palazzo Anselmi-Ristori, in one of the most charming and exclusive areas, amid Renaissance villas, high-fashion boutiques, restaurants and entertainment venues.The bright and comfortable rooms overlook the picturesque Via degli Strozzi and the high-fashion boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your B&B Florence Chic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing