We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Stay at Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Stanze di Santa Croce

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Stanze di Santa Croce
Ranked #239 of 638 Florence B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Stay at Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at Mariangela's Le Stanze di Santa Groce during our vacation in June to Italy. I would say that the place was one of the best we had in Italy with the owner Mariangela being so warm, courteous, helpful and pleasant; it really was one of the best experiences we had. The room provided to us was exactly what was shown wonderful, with a nice bed for our daughter, air-condition, attached / ensuite Bathroom. We were also given access to her wonderful balcony / terrace garden in the evenings ( where breakfast which was awesome was served every morning). Our trip to Florence would never ever had been this enjoyable had it not been for Mariangela, and her very well located Santa Croce apartment, which was very comfortable and highly recommended. We met atleast 3other guests, some of whom had stayed at other places, but swore that they shared our views that this place was indeed the best. Highly recommended to travellers who want an excellent place to stay.
Vijay Bhatia

Room Tip: Please ask Mariangela for the room with an attached balcony. Very good for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vijaytbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    36
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
73
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My sister and I recently did the Florentine Flavours course through Epiculinary. We stayed in Le Stanze di Santa Croce in Florence with Mariangela. It is a lovely B & B and we felt right at home. The dinner on the day of our arrival, guided walk through Florence as well as the cooking class with Mariangela was an unforgettable experience. The B & B is clean and cosy and breakfasts were lovely with great Italian coffee, cheeses, meats, freshly baked bread and homemade jams. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Florence. Heleen van Aswegen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The location, the rooms, the decoration, the details, the breakfast, the service and the owner (Mariangela) make this romantic B&B an amazing experience. Every detail from the reservation to the check-out, makes one feel welcomed and well treated. Breakfast is delicious! In our opinion, the rates for high season are a little bit over-priced. But this is definetely a place worth staying at.

Natalia from Colombia. Stayed for 2 nights on May 29th 2013.

La ubicación, las habitaciones, la decoración, los detalles, el desayuno, el servicio y la dueña Mariangela), hacen de este romántico B&B una experiencia extraordinaria. Cada detalle desde la reservación hasta el momento del chek-out, lo hacen a uno sentir bienvenido y muy bien tratado. El desayuno es delicioso! En nuestra opinión, las tarifas de temporada alta son un poco costosas. Pero, este es un sitio en el que definitivamente vale la pena quedarse.

Natalia de Colombia. Nos quedamos 2 noches en Mayo 29 de 2013.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are the best. Los cuartos en el segundo piso son los mejores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia_Tapias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Le Stanze di Santa Croce is all You need when You are looking to feel like at Your home (or possibly better). Firenze and Italy flavor is all about feeling comfortable while enjoying Your time and Le Stanze di Santa Croce is the right place to get the truly Italian life flavor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Le Stanze - sadly we only got to stay in this brilliant B&B for 3 nights. it is wonderfully located, beautifully decorated and Mariangela is the most welcoming host a traveller could wish for. This is definitely a B&B worth visiting. We will definitely be back again.
Susan S

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This off the beaten path bed and breakfast was a great find. I stayed there for 10 days and felt so welcomed every minute! Great location and I will be going back soon. Mariangela was an awesome hostess! And she really takes the care to make sure everything is perfect for your stay.

It is a little tricky to find - if you are looking at the front the of Santa Croce church - turn left -- go down and turn left at the next street - the ticket line to the church should be on your right. And there is a chinese restaurant on the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carefree_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 years ago for our wedding anniversary and have been meaning to leave a review ever since!

We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were lovely and charming and the location was superb, incredibly central. The real treat however was the food!!

Breakfast was home cooked by our host Mariangela and we got to sample her home made focaccia amongst other delights. As it was our anniversary, we also treated ourselves to her cookery day. We went round all the food markets meeting locals, and finding out about all the goodies we were going to cook. We then went back to the B&B and cooked a 4 course meal together. It was such a treat, real fun and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Relais Santa Croce
Relais Santa Croce
#101 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dante
Hotel Dante
#200 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#3 of 638 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Santa Croce
No photo provided
Buonarroti Relais
#131 of 284 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Santa Croce
Dimore La Vecchia Firenze
Dimore La Vecchia Firenze
#102 of 284 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Santa Croce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Santa Croce

Property: Le Stanze di Santa Croce
Address: Via delle Pinzochere 6 | Santa Croce, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 638 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, SpeedyBooker.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Le Stanze di Santa Croce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing