We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home sweet home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Stanze di Santa Croce

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Stanze di Santa Croce
Ranked #240 of 637 Florence B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Home sweet home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Le Stanze di Santa Croce is all You need when You are looking to feel like at Your home (or possibly better). Firenze and Italy flavor is all about feeling comfortable while enjoying Your time and Le Stanze di Santa Croce is the right place to get the truly Italian life flavor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    36
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
73
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Le Stanze - sadly we only got to stay in this brilliant B&B for 3 nights. it is wonderfully located, beautifully decorated and Mariangela is the most welcoming host a traveller could wish for. This is definitely a B&B worth visiting. We will definitely be back again.
Susan S

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This off the beaten path bed and breakfast was a great find. I stayed there for 10 days and felt so welcomed every minute! Great location and I will be going back soon. Mariangela was an awesome hostess! And she really takes the care to make sure everything is perfect for your stay.

It is a little tricky to find - if you are looking at the front the of Santa Croce church - turn left -- go down and turn left at the next street - the ticket line to the church should be on your right. And there is a chinese restaurant on the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carefree_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 years ago for our wedding anniversary and have been meaning to leave a review ever since!

We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were lovely and charming and the location was superb, incredibly central. The real treat however was the food!!

Breakfast was home cooked by our host Mariangela and we got to sample her home made focaccia amongst other delights. As it was our anniversary, we also treated ourselves to her cookery day. We went round all the food markets meeting locals, and finding out about all the goodies we were going to cook. We then went back to the B&B and cooked a 4 course meal together. It was such a treat, real fun and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at La Stanze with my two teenage sons for 4 days - we all really enjoyed the privacy of the accommodation and the excellent central location. Mariangela is a warm and informative hostess without being in the least bit intrusive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disappointedalumnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

A European friend recommended this place a few months back. I have to send her a thank you email because it was great. My arrival was easy from the train station and I was pleased with the location as it is close to the main areas one would want to touch on if visiting Florence for the first, or fifth! time. The room was immaculate and offered a VERY comfortable bed. The morning breakfast was lovely as was Mariangela and her breakfast help staff. Would recommend to friends and family and plan to return soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ergothedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a great little find. Perfectly situated. Very clean, very beautiful. Simple decoration, simple but very fresh breakfast and lovely friendly people. It's not a hotel and it's not staffed the whole time, but you don't need it to be. The bathrooms are a little small, but who wants to spend time in a bathroom when you're in Florence! The bedrooms are large and on great streets. Mariangela is lovely and real food-lover so what you have to eat is delicious and locally sourced. Can't recommend enough. Perfect place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Relais Santa Croce
Relais Santa Croce
#95 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dante
Hotel Dante
#204 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Ad Astra
#48 of 637 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
No photo provided
Buonarroti Relais
#132 of 284 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#22 of 637 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Santa Croce
A Teatro B&B
A Teatro B&B
#255 of 637 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Santa Croce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Santa Croce

Property: Le Stanze di Santa Croce
Address: Via delle Pinzochere 6 | Santa Croce, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 637 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Le Stanze di Santa Croce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing