We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Stanze di Santa Croce
Ranked #250 of 654 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A European friend recommended this place a few months back. I have to send her a thank you email because it was great. My arrival was easy from the train station and I was pleased with the location as it is close to the main areas one would want to touch on if visiting Florence for the first, or fifth! time. The room was immaculate and offered a VERY comfortable bed. The morning breakfast was lovely as was Mariangela and her breakfast help staff. Would recommend to friends and family and plan to return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ergothedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Le Stanze di Santa Croce
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 133 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a great little find. Perfectly situated. Very clean, very beautiful. Simple decoration, simple but very fresh breakfast and lovely friendly people. It's not a hotel and it's not staffed the whole time, but you don't need it to be. The bathrooms are a little small, but who wants to spend time in a bathroom when you're in Florence! The bedrooms are large and on great streets. Mariangela is lovely and real food-lover so what you have to eat is delicious and locally sourced. Can't recommend enough. Perfect place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have coming to the Stanze di Santa Croce for five years now, and feel very much at home there. Mariangela is very warm and welcoming, the rooms are all comfortable and a pleasure to spend time in, and you can't beat the location, on a relatively quiet street off the Piazza di Santa Croce. The morning breakfast is served on a charming garden terrace, and the food is varied and delicious. Mariangela is always there to help with travel plans or ideas for places to visit, and to engage in interesting conversation over a cup of her delicious coffee. I consider it to be my pied à terre in Florence and recommend it to anyone who would like a personal and warm Florentine experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our stay at Le Stanze di Santa Croce B&B for a three day visit to Florence was quite enjoyable in general. This charming B&B is ideally located in the center of the historical city, right next to the Piazza Santa Croce. Upon arrival, we found a welcome letter for us in the lobby, with all the important information we needed to get to our room and get settled. Later that afternoon, we got to meet the friendly hostess, Mariangela.

The nicely decorated room was spatious enough for the three of us and it also felt quite comfortable. There was air conditioning in the room, no television (we didn't miss that), but we did have wireless internet access. The bathroom felt a little too small, and we found it not as clean as we would have expected for a B&B in this price range. Same remark could be made for the room, except for the bed linnen which was spotless.

The breakfast area with open terras does have the same cosiness of the room, which certainly helps for a relaxing breakfast. We found the breakfast itself to be typical Italian style: fresh & quality products, good tasting coffee, but just a little bit lacking in variety and choice.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank LucVanBogaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were two friends travelling throughout Italy in April and arranged to stay with Mariangela via a travel agent but you can book directly. On the first day we had a delightful breakfast and then Mariangela took us to the market to buy the ingredients for our cooking session. She is a wonderful host and foodie so the trip to the market was a fabulous exposure to the local culture. The cooking session was great fun with lots of laughter followed by a very relaxing lunch accompanied with lovely local wine and fascinating conversation about wine regions, food and everything Italian. Mariangela is a delight and her well-appointed, cosy B&B is the perfect place to stay in Florence, being a stone's throw from Piazza San Croce. Mariangela prepared lunch for us on our second day that would rate as some of the best food we experienced during our month in Italy. If you stay in Florence make it even more special by staying here and do the cooking class with Mariangela. It was a highlight for us!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Judesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had a lovely few days with Mariangela. Her B&B is a cosy home from home and we would love to visit again some day. The location is brilliant - close enough to all the famous sites and yet far enough away from the crowds. Breakfast is great (just as the website says) and any help with things to do is readily available but not forced upon you if you already have a plan. Definitely one we'd recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I picked this B&B largely based on reviews from this site. It's located just a block from the Santa Croce basilica, in a neighborhood that is not touristy at all. It's about a 20 minute walk to the train station, and even less than that to most spots in the old part of the city.

Mariangela is a great hostess. She helped us with recommendations for places to go and restaurant reservations.

We stayed in the La Squilla room, which has a unique design (attic room with bath down a flight of stairs). The whole place was very clean and comfortable, a great value.

Room Tip: If you pick the La Squilla room, be aware that there are several skylights, but no windows.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citizen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#419 of 654 in Florence
65 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#6 of 654 in Florence
208 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Campanella
La Campanella
#467 of 654 in Florence
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Casa Howard Guest House
Casa Howard Guest House
#77 of 654 in Florence
490 reviews
Santa Croce
De' Benci Bed and Breakfast in Firenze
A Beautiful Florence
#443 of 654 in Florence
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Santa Croce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Santa Croce

Address: Via delle Pinzochere 6 | Santa Croce, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $86 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Le Stanze di Santa Croce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing