We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Grandmas' original marble table, great for making fresh home-made pasta!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grandmas' original marble table, great for making fresh home-made pasta!
A real Italian breakfast: cappuccino and cornetto for a perfect start of the day! Spaciousness, character, cleanliness and comfort all in an elegant package
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Grandmas' original marble table, great for making fresh home-made pasta!
A real Italian breakfast: cappuccino and cornetto for a perfect start of the day!
Spaciousness, character, cleanliness and comfort all in an elegant package
The comfortable sofa will wait for you after a whole day of sightseeing
The living room
A peek from the living room
Enjoy your meals in the spacious dining room with original pieces dating back to the '40s and '50s
Design items and attention to the details even in the large dining room
My Artemide design lamp
The typical Tuscan 'Mettitutto' dating back to the '40s restored and brought to new life
The fully equipped kitchenette with anything you may need to prepare a typical Italian dinner!
A peek from the roof terrace
The stairs leading to the two bedrooms and main bathroom
The master bedroom: quiet, luminous and with fancy design details
Enjoy the comfort of the queen size bed after a day of strolling around the city
I love details!
Second bedroom with trundle bed, sleeping 2 persons
The bathroom with shower
The roof terrace
The toilet and laundry room
A toast to my bella Firenze!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Panayioti...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice flat but with an unexpected disadvantage”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Positives:
-Welcomed by Bitte's parents. Very nice people who provided a good service and advice.
-Nice flat, stylish, renovated, and very clean!
-No lies in the description of facilities, all information provided in trip advisor was very accurate (We just have a slightly different opinion on the quietness issue shown below in 'negatives').

Negatives:
-If you need to open the windows for any reason, eg fresh air, or too hot, etc you must be prepared for a noise from the nearby streets' traffic. People who pay attention to quietness must have this in mind...
-A very disappointing and unexpected negative was an annoying (poop like) smell that existed in the main bedroom were I slept. This made the stay in the room, especially in the sleeping time at night, a very unpleasant experience. Reported this to the owners who promised to look at the issue and take care of it....

Conclusion:
I would recommend the flat but only provided that the very bad smell issue is permanently solved.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Sarris,
Thank you for your nice comments regarding my property and my parents. Unfortunately there was a general problem in the building which caused the bad smell coming from the pipes. Thanks to your remark at the check out, we informed the building administrator and the problem got immediately solved. If we had known this before, we would have anticipated the resolution of this unfortunate issue. Again, apologies for the inconvenience.
A better communication might be a good solution to any problem, just a tip for your next trip. I would have appreciated, for example, hearing from you that the wooden side table next to the sofa got ruined, instead of finding it out myself when removing the candles that were placed to hide the stain. Unfortunately this is an indelible stain.
As for the noise, this is a very subjective and personal opinion.
Florence can be considered by some people a loud city, like many other major Italian cities. I can assure you that staying in Florence city center with its narrow streets can be much more annoying, maybe not due to the traffic, but certainly due to the scooters, the students and people that are often very loud up until early in the morning.
If you are unlucky, you may even find yourself renting a property located along the carts path -the carts that are directed every day to the various markets at 6.00 am...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wonderful hosts. Great location, near shopping, markets, grocery. Short walk to the river for morning or evening strolls. It has everything you could possibly need in kitchen, bedrooms and bath. Terrific hosts. Molto simpatico. Very comfortable.
Would definitely recommend .

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kedarnaph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only one room with air-conditioning but otherwise a wonderful Apartment"”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful in all respects. The hosts were absolutely charming and helpful. However, the only issue is there was only one room (bedroom on the top floor) which had air-conditioning. We visited in August, so this was an issue for us (I did not read the fine print).

There is a bus stop downstairs which takes you to city center. Gelato shop, breakfast place, a McDonalds are all within a block. The only other convenience issue is that the grocery store is 15 minute walk, so that can be an issue. There is some street parking if you are driving in. During holiday season, when the Italians aren't in town, we had no problem finding free parking on the street.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilingua
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay, amiable renter”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a nice stay in Florence, the apartment is absolutely OK - but some mending would be like an upgrade to the rooms (e.g. working mosquito grids, working window to open in the bedroom, dry walls in the childrens' cupboard).
We got lots of soft towels, nice duvet covers - and the kitchen allows real cooking ... you can feel nearly like home after a long day walking in this great city!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The commented map with lots of insider tips (where to go, what to eat)
Liked least: The broken mosquito grid (and, therefore, the hungry mosquitos in the apartment)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Dear Eva,
Thank you for your review and for having stayed with us. I'm sorry if you were not happy with the small issues in the bedrooms. As we told you, severe flooding heavily affected Florence in August due to a huge, unexpected thunderstorm, with the consequence of damages in many houses (and in ours as well). As you may know, Italian companies close in August for Summer holidays and we weren’t able to have the mosquito nets fixed before your arrival and a small part of one of the three wardrobes in the second bedroom was still wet and couldn’t be fixed either. The bedroom window was working properly instead, so I do not understand what you refer to.
I’m sorry you didn’t think of using the VAPE and the "mosquito tennis racket" we provided as a temporary solution to kill the mosquitos. And I’m sure you have used the other 2 spacious wardrobes for your clothes during your stay.
Thanks again and all the best,
Bitte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marcodG87...
Murphy, Texas
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife, son, and I had a wonderful stay at this spacious apartment. Everything was clean, well kept, and in working order. The owners were very accommodating meeting us. They gave us a map and great tips. Bus stop around the corner.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nektaria1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice apartment and lovely hosts”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fully equipped, spacious and bright apartment which was cleaned to perfection! The hosts, Yvonne and Antonio were very helpful in answering any questions, while they made us feel very welcome- thanks! The apartment can accommodate 4 people and there is even a small terrace on the top floor :-) The area is quiet but there are a few shops around to grab a coffee or a drink.. It is about 25 minutes walk to the city centre but you can also catch the local bus around the corner..
I would highly recommend this apartment- we had a wonderful time...

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing