We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Grandmas' original marble table, great for making fresh home-made pasta!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grandmas' original marble table, great for making fresh home-made pasta!
A real Italian breakfast: cappuccino and cornetto for a perfect start of the day! Spaciousness, character, cleanliness and comfort all in an elegant package
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Grandmas' original marble table, great for making fresh home-made pasta!
A real Italian breakfast: cappuccino and cornetto for a perfect start of the day!
Spaciousness, character, cleanliness and comfort all in an elegant package
The comfortable sofa will wait for you after a whole day of sightseeing
The living room
A peek from the living room
Enjoy your meals in the spacious dining room with original pieces dating back to the '40s and '50s
Design items and attention to the details even in the large dining room
My Artemide design lamp
The typical Tuscan 'Mettitutto' dating back to the '40s restored and brought to new life
The fully equipped kitchenette with anything you may need to prepare a typical Italian dinner!
A peek from the roof terrace
The stairs leading to the two bedrooms and main bathroom
The master bedroom: quiet, luminous and with fancy design details
Enjoy the comfort of the queen size bed after a day of strolling around the city
I love details!
Second bedroom with trundle bed, sleeping 2 persons
The bathroom with shower
The roof terrace
The toilet and laundry room
A toast to my bella Firenze!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wonderful hosts. Great location, near shopping, markets, grocery. Short walk to the river for morning or evening strolls. It has everything you could possibly need in kitchen, bedrooms and bath. Terrific hosts. Molto simpatico. Very comfortable.
Would definitely recommend .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kedar N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only one room with air-conditioning but otherwise a wonderful Apartment"”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful in all respects. The hosts were absolutely charming and helpful. However, the only issue is there was only one room (bedroom on the top floor) which had air-conditioning. We visited in August, so this was an issue for us (I did not read the fine print).

There is a bus stop downstairs which takes you to city center. Gelato shop, breakfast place, a McDonalds are all within a block. The only other convenience issue is that the grocery store is 15 minute walk, so that can be an issue. There is some street parking if you are driving in. During holiday season, when the Italians aren't in town, we had no problem finding free parking on the street.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilingua
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay, amiable renter”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a nice stay in Florence, the apartment is absolutely OK - but some mending would be like an upgrade to the rooms (e.g. working mosquito grids, working window to open in the bedroom, dry walls in the childrens' cupboard).
We got lots of soft towels, nice duvet covers - and the kitchen allows real cooking ... you can feel nearly like home after a long day walking in this great city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The commented map with lots of insider tips (where to go, what to eat)
Liked least: The broken mosquito grid (and, therefore, the hungry mosquitos in the apartment)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Dear Eva,
Thank you for your review and for having stayed with us. I'm sorry if you were not happy with the small issues in the bedrooms. As we told you, severe flooding heavily affected Florence in August due to a huge, unexpected thunderstorm, with the consequence of damages in many houses (and in ours as well). As you may know, Italian companies close in August for Summer holidays and we weren’t able to have the mosquito nets fixed before your arrival and a small part of one of the three wardrobes in the second bedroom was still wet and couldn’t be fixed either. The bedroom window was working properly instead, so I do not understand what you refer to.
I’m sorry you didn’t think of using the VAPE and the "mosquito tennis racket" we provided as a temporary solution to kill the mosquitos. And I’m sure you have used the other 2 spacious wardrobes for your clothes during your stay.
Thanks again and all the best,
Bitte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco D
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife, son, and I had a wonderful stay at this spacious apartment. Everything was clean, well kept, and in working order. The owners were very accommodating meeting us. They gave us a map and great tips. Bus stop around the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nektaria1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice apartment and lovely hosts”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fully equipped, spacious and bright apartment which was cleaned to perfection! The hosts, Yvonne and Antonio were very helpful in answering any questions, while they made us feel very welcome- thanks! The apartment can accommodate 4 people and there is even a small terrace on the top floor :-) The area is quiet but there are a few shops around to grab a coffee or a drink.. It is about 25 minutes walk to the city centre but you can also catch the local bus around the corner..
I would highly recommend this apartment- we had a wonderful time...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely spacious & very clean.
Liked least: I found the bedrooms a bit small
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing