We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beauty within”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
VIEW
MAIN ENTRANCE OF PALAZZO BUCCIOLINI
OPEN MARKET IN PIAZZA SANTO SPIRITO
SANTO SPIRITO SQUARE
NIGHT LIFE IN SANTO SPIRITO SQUARE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Xristakis
Stanford, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beauty within”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The elegant notation is a reasonable characterization. There is clearly living space for conversation and sitting around for a drink. For us it was larger than needed, three persons, so it felt comfortable. Bedrooms were large and well appointed. Main bathroom was modern and spacious. Owner had a collection of wines on display at a reasonable price that were good and payment was based on the honor system.
The appartment was on the second floor with no elevator and entry and exit was managed with four different keys. It should be noted that the picture on the promotion was common space that was shared with an adjoining renter which meant it was hardly occupied.
The area is close to a market in the plaza with many ordinary tourist type restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thanks a lot for your good review, we are happy that the flat was confortable and yes the flat is 180 sm just for you, that you do not to have to divide with other guests, there is just the main entrance like common space
I hope we can see you again soon
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M
1 review
“A very quaint apartment with everything you need in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was in a very good location and close to attractions. The Manager was there to meet us and explained the local attractions which was very helpful. The apartment was well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks a lot
I hope we can see you again
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thanks a lot., We are happy that you had a good time in our flat. I hope we can see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thanks a lot. We are happy that you laked our flat and even the area. I hope we can see you again
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ivanagt
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Apartment in true Florentine style, of great value. Cozy and clean. Great location for visiting Florence far and wide. The owners was very friendly and available. I advise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks a lot
I hope we can see you again in our flat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian Style!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a very special place to stay. The apartment is absolutely stunning and is as beautiful as the photographs suggest. The location is wonderful - it's only a short walk to the main sites and yet it's a fascinating area to discover the real character of Florence. The local piazza has good places to eat and everything is a little more reasonably priced than in the very centre near the Duomo.
Eleonora, the manager, is lovely. She arranged transfers for us and provided us with lots of local information. We felt like guests rather than visitors and would love to stay here again when we are next in Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Thanks a lot. We hope we can see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardinal3...
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
“The Perfect Home-Base for Exploring Florence!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Angeli Maison (Buccolini Palace) is the perfect place to stay while exploring beautiful Florence! Our family came to Italy for our son's wedding and it has been an amazing experience!
You can feel the history from this apartment, with its beautiful frescoes and high ceilings. A cozy sitting area and dining room table and chairs were in the main room, where we could gather and plan our day or relax and share memories in the evening. The bedrooms are spacious with cabinets and dressers for clothing. Each room has a TV, but you won't have time to watch it, you'll be busy exploring the quaint shops and restaurants close by. The apartment was well-cared for and the caretakers were very responsive to our needs. The kitchen was small but bright and cheery. We did not cook there, we were too busy sight-seeing and enjoying the delightful choices of Italian cuisine. Note the laundry facilities consist of a small washing machine with no dryer, just a drying rack that we used on the patio off the kitchen. Adequate, but we didn't spend much time doing laundry. The air conditioning was fine, but only in the bedrooms. The bathrooms on the first and especially on the second floor were a bit warm at times.
A favorite activity each morning was walking the half a block to the Santo Spirito Square to visit the Market with fresh fruits and vegetables, and other vendors selling clothing, shoes, handmade crafts, soaps and wooden items. Sunday's market is especially nice and much larger than the weekday markets. A choice of delicious restaurants are also in the square as well as the beautiful Santo Spirito Cathedral. Also convenient are the delicious bakery on the corner and Kumar's Minimarket for cereal, milk, etc., just steps away. This apartment is also very convenient to some of the major sights in Florence - 5 minute walk to Pitti Palace and the Boboli Gardens, 10 minutes to Ponte Vecchio, 20 minutes to Palazzo Vecchio in Signoria Square, with lots of little shops and restaurants on the way. Our favorite gelato shop (Gelateria S. Trinita) was just a 10 minute walk by the bridge next to Ponte Vecchio. Their prices were very reasonable and their gelato was the best we tasted (and we tried lots of places).
We traveled with family who had accommodations in Signoria Square across the Arno River. They liked their location in the midst of all the tourist areas. It was nice, but we much preferred our location in the more quiet, authentic section of Florence. The free Wi-Fi was very nice and gave us the communication connections we needed to keep in touch with folks back home in Ohio.
Communication was good with Federico and Erica prior to our arrival. They were very responsive to our questions, and we had many since it was our first time to visit Italy.
We loved the 11 days we stayed here and hope to return. Thank you to all who made our stay so comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character/history and the convenient location
Liked least: The laundry facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thanks to you, I hope we can see you again
Erica and Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing