We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not ask for anything more!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jonatan G
Netanya
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could not ask for anything more!”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time in this beautiful remodeled farm house. The location is quiet and peaceful and even though it is near the city, it feels a million miles away. The house has all of the amenities you may want or need. Federica was very helpful with the booking, answered all of our questions on time. We are planning another trip to the region and are certainly considering going back.

There was lots of information about the area and great tips about local restaurants. We used it as a base for traveling around Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serene and comfortable
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parisienf...
El Cajon, California
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Modern Home North of Florence”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week of our 17 day Tuscan vacation at this rental home. We found it to be furnished with everything necessary to make our vacation stay easy and very comfortable. The homeowner responded to our questions and needs quickly and was always professional and pleasant to work with. We used this location as a base to drive all over Tuscany and it worked pretty well. We drove as far as Cortona, Siena and San Gimignano on day trips without any problems. Due to the description of the rough road to the house we rented an AWD Ford Kuga and it had no difficulty navigating the bumpy, rocky and hilly road. Also pay heed that the internet use is limited. We quickly hit that limit and were able to pay for additional use. We had a wonderful time staying here and have already recommended this home to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous location. Home was rustic yet very modern.
Liked least: The rough road.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CateSyd
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable and off the beaten track.”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful rustic county cottage off the beaten track. This little house is just as lovely as the photos. We loved it's character and it is well equiped. We did start a bbq one night but the gas ran out after the first couple of minutes, so that was disappointing. Also I think potential guests should realise it is up a steep unsealed road in need of some repair. So make sure your car is up to it. It's great if you want quiet. The other thing I didn't like was the main house next door mind dogs as a business and they do bark quite a bit. One morning they were out and ran after our car barking. This made me worried about going for walks. Also take your mosquito repellent, as there are plenty and flies and mozzies. Just be prepared and your stay will be enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and comfort of the cottage
Liked least: The mosquitoes and neighbours dogs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcin B
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place!”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in "Fienile il poggio" almost two weeks and I think that was the best time in Italy we ever had. This house is so beautiful and comfortable that you want to stay there for ever. I wish to come back again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Road to property
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkerAd
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable house in the quiet surroundings of Firenze”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with 5 people for one week in this very comfortable, well equiped house in the Florence tuscan countryside. You can regard it as a secret, a nice house, accessible by a dirt road )not very convinient by the way which makes it even more a special experience to stay here. We all liked it very much to stay for one week at this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
Liked least: de toegangsweg was in slechte staat
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdAnLM
Reims
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice house in a beautiful place - for authentic holidays!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very good place to chill out and spend some quality time with family.

It does not look like a rental: inside, you feel you are in a house a friend have let you for holidays because decoration is top notch. This significantly contributes to forget about work.

When you end up in such a secluded place with beautiful nature around, you are very likely to tell yourself « such a good idea not having booked a hotel anywhere else! »

It is no issues for reaching the place with a 4x4 / cross-over type of vehicle. However, if your car has little clearance to the ground, some areas would definitely become more « challenging… »

I recommend the little walk up the hill.

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma K
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly gorgeous rural idyll with plenty of amenities and the train line into Florence a short drive away.”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days here with our 2 small children (aged 3 and 18 months) in March. We had an absolutely amazing time! We were looking for something that felt remote, rural and very Tuscan yet would still have a supermarket nearby and easy access to Florence most days. This fitted the bill perfectly.
The house itself is a converted barn - just beautifully furnished yet still very homely. You've got everything you need there - loads of stuff for cooking too. It wasn't quite warm enough for a BBQ while we were there but there's a beautiful patio for alfresco dining. The views are stunning and you can walk out onto hiking trails through the woods and hills. The first thing we saw out of the bedroom window when we arrived was a wild boar snuffling around beyond the garden fence. Over the track is a larger farmhouse where the owners friends are always about if you have any problems (we didn't). The drive up into the hills, and especially the track up to the villa itself makes you feel like you are a million miles from anywhere - very exciting!
With small children though we weren't keen on being completely isolated, and a 10 minute drive away is the small town of Calenzano, which has a supermarket complex on its outskirts also containing a pharmacy, an ice cream shop, soft play area and bouncy castle. Our children quite obviously preferred this to the Uffizi.
One of the best things for us was being able to take the train into Florence, so no driving into the centre of town or attempting to park, neither of which would have created harmony in our hire car. The train takes about 30 mins from Calenzano, or 20 from Prato further up the road. Parking is free and plentiful at Calenzano, the train is about 5 euros return and the kids LOVED it. We did 5 full days in Florence this way and it worked really well. The motorway is also close (but not too close!) for easy day trips further south to Siena and around.
Overall, the perfect family holiday for anyone who wants to be comfortable deep in the Tuscan countryside with Florence easily accessible.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing