We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Wonderful aperitivo at the terrace!

We had the most amazing aperitivo at the terrace. Excellent drinks, views and service. Special... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MarleenaL1
Fantastic view - fancy rooftop

Absolutely wonderful! Expensive drinks but well worth it because of the view of the Florence... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Melxana
,
Montreal, Canada
Read all 264 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from $90.35
More Info
from $52.61
More Info
from $74.34
More Info
from $158.97
More Info
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
177
44
22
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
177
44
22
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio hotel continentale negroni aperitivo prosecco terraza giovanni laura euros olives
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 264 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Great bar and amazing view..In the heart of Florence this beautiful rooftop bar is located between the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio and you can see the stunning palazzo vecchio in all of his beauty.
Great cocktails and very nice selection of Negroni, the staff is very professional and the bartender makes the best margarita in town. Delizioso.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mr_robjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb0000000003, Direttore at La Terrazza Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear mr_robjr,

we are delighted to receive your beautiful review! Thank you for all your great comments.

We cannot wait to welcoming you back in the future to the La Terrazza of the Hotel Continentale.

Sincerely,

Team La Terrazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Even better than the outstanding scenery at the heart of Florence is the impeccable service by the wonderful staff, serving delicious cocktails in a beautiful setting. Not to be missed!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank X3246EWpollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb0000000003, Direttore at La Terrazza Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear X3246EWpollo,

we thank you very much for your fantastic review!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to the La Terrazza of the Hotel Continentale.

Sincerely,

Team La Terrazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

The best cocktail bar in Florence..Amazing view and delicious cocktails. We were on this rooftop for an aperitif and the bartender has made for us the best margarita i ever drank..We’ll come back for sure!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank arenatiziana63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb0000000003, Direttore generale at La Terrazza Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear arenatiziana63,

we thank you very much for your beautiful review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to the La Terrazza of the Hotel Continentale for another excellent Margarita!.

Sincerely,

Team La Terrazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

This is the first time I have stayed at the Continentale where La Terrazza Rooftop Bar was open for the season (we usually visit early March and just miss the reopening later in March). It is a lovely spot for a Prosecco. It is perched just above the Ponte Vecchio. It was pleasant to relax and soak up the sun a little. I read other reviews commenting on the drink prices. It is true that the prices are a little expensive, but they also provide complimentary snacks of olives, nuts, and crisps (so I think that is part of the reason for pricing). I appreciated the snacks. The bar closes early, so as a guest of the hotel, it is not disruptive.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Fio4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb0000000003, Direttore generale at La Terrazza Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Fio4Travel,

thank you for your detailed review and for recommending us!

We are crossing our fingers for the wether to keep being good and be able to keep open for our hotel guests and external ones.

On our web page we always update our opening timing, depending on the meteo and temperatures.

See you soon again for a nice exquisite cocktail, our barman are fantastic!

A presto,

Team La Terrazza - Hotel Continentale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

The setting of this bar is beautiful as it looks right onto the river below and gives you lovely views over Florence. It's a fantastic place to waste the afternoon away admiring the scenery and people watching!

Drinks are very pricey however and service is slow - we had to ask for the bill twice, and after that I just got up to pay as there was no sign of our tab making its way to our table.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank anais m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sb0000000003, Direttore generale at La Terrazza Rooftop Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019


Dear anais m,

we thank you for your review. We are glad you have appreciated our terrazza and we will certainly work on your comments to improve further our service.
Our aim is to offer the best experience to all our guests among with our stunning view and cocktails choice.

Sincerely,

Team La Terrazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews