We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panini and Vini”
Review of Come Dio Comanda

Come Dio Comanda
Ranked #155 of 3,084 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: San Niccolo
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: San Niccolo
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This small street cafe around the corner from our hotel is a real gem! We ate there everyday after discovering it. The name Come Dio Comanda is nowhere to be found. Panini and Vini is the name over the entrance.
The owners were a hoot. They're so welcoming and genuinely warm.
It's location is great because it's on your way up the hill. Don't miss this place

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walkabout27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Best platter! Good Value great taste. Must have their Tuscan platter! Generous portion and friendly owners

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank KeepMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We went there for our lunch. It was a special place, a very small shop where only 3 People fit in. We ordered two different sandwiches. One with ham mayonaise and eggs and one with pancetta olivepast and grilled paprika's. It was an unusable taste but we liked it a lot. I recommend it to everyone who is looking for a small lunch.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stop and have a panini and beer after the walk up the hill!! Very friendly service - we shared a ham, sundried tomato and mushroom panini which was amazing!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We just run into this tinny place, full of people outside, inside it's not possible, maximum 3 people can fit.
The service was absolutely friendly and kind, the "sandwich" was fresh, delicious, cheap (4€) and enough for a quick snack.
Warmly recommend if you are nearby.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank RokaMarijan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Come Dio Comanda also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Come Dio Comanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing