We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day EVER!”

Alessandro Cammilli Private Tours
Ranked #13 of 344 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hello and thanks! I am available for day trips, wine tours, shore excursions and transfers. I hope to see you soon in Tuscany, ciao!
Clemmons
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best day EVER!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Best way to see the sights. Alessandro has the knowledge and passion of his home and shares it with such enthusiasm. We shared our tour with another couple ... Which was great fun, new friends!!

We toured several Tuscan villages including the walled city of Siena. Amazing views of the countryside which are so lovely you cannot even capture the feeling in a photo, but we tried! Then off to visit the wineries. Having connections is the best way to visit ... The people Alessandro introduced us to were marvelous (& maybe abit crazy ... The last winery). We met a wonderful wine maker who is the 5th generation in his family. You cannot get this wine anywhere else ... Very special. We had an incredible lunch at a little meat shop ... Dario's ... Unexpectedly delightful. I have a new found respect and love for Chianti Classico Reserva ...

Wish we had booked two days with him. Get in touch early, as he books up fast ... But is SO worth it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomama2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The ONLY way to take a day trip!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are a family of 5 and I highly recommend Allesandro (Ale) if you want to take a day trip anywhere! He picked us up on time in his clean, comfortable van and whisked us off for a wonderful day at Cinque Terre with a side trip to Pisa. This is an amazing trip, and not to be missed if you are traveling in Italy. Ale is warm, funny and engaging. He is not a tour guide, but is full of interesting facts as you pass by towns and cities. He has lots of stories & jokes and kept us all entertained. We were never rushed and he gave us all the tickets and information necessary to get from village to village. We had a perfect day! Thank You Ale, and we hope to see you in San Diego some time! Ciao!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SunandSurfCarlsbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Day trip to Tuscany”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had an amazing day trip to Tuscany with Alessandro this August. He did a wonderful job providing us with plenty of interesting information. He showed us the true Tuscan countryside with the help of his great amount of knowledge and relationships throughout the area. Our day with Alessandro was one of the best things we did during our 12 days in Italy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HunterB802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good!! No disappointment here!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Al was one of the highlights of our honeymoon in Italy. We like going off the beaten path and he was happy to share his favorite local spots including a winery that makes their own Balsamic Vinegar - the best we have ever had! Ever! He was extremely helpful where to go and what to avoid and we definitely trusted his advice. He was on time and for once I wasn't afraid of an Italian's driving! We felt very safe with him behind the wheel and enjoyed his stories. If we are in Florence again we will definitely give him a call once more!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherishmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful value and wonderful time.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Alessandro gave us a wonderful tour of several towns in Tuscany allowing us to have self guided walking tours at our own pace. Stopped at a lovely winery and trattoria for lunch. Our favorite day of the trip. Can'r recommend this enough.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank champine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alessandro Cammilli Private Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Alessandro Cammilli Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing