We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in the middle of the old town”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room detail
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room detail
Bedroom Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living Room detail
Bedroom
Garden
Garden, seen from main bedroom
Bathroom
Small Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen, marble sink
Inner staircase
Studio
Studio
Studio
Garden
Garden
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mgaleski1
Qualicum Beach, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in the middle of the old town”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were within walking distance of the Duomo and city hall.
The apartment was huge and very comfortable. Everything worked really well and we had no problems.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shushushu...
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“こんな経験滅多にできません!Rare and exelent experience”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

フィレンチェを感じられる歴史ある部屋でした。そんな部屋にも拘らず、非常にきれいで素足で過ごす事すらできます。また、市内の主要施設には5-10分程度です。オーナーはとても親切です。必要なものは全て揃っています。(但、海外のバケーションレンタルを経験したことが無い方は、全くホテルと一緒というわけではありませんので、それは考慮する必要があります。一方、特に難しい英語のコミュニケーションは必要ではありません。)おすすめです。

We could felt historical atmosphere of Firenze for this apartment. In addition, it is convenient to any landmarks and so clean that we could stay with bear feet that Japanese like to spend in home. All stuff including kitchen detergent is equipped. Peter and Julie are kind and quickly respond my e-mail.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole S
Rockfall, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical place to stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Residenza Contessa Angela is an amazing home with such character. You can't help but feel this is a unique experience from the moments you enter the large doors, then the small servant door. You feel like Alice in Wonderland going from small to large! The home is beautiful and comfortable with lots of space to spread out. While staying here we felt connected to Florence's past. Wonderful to have a kitchen and laundry to catch up with during the middle of our stay. The restaurants around the property are wonderful. We never had to walk more than a 1/4 mile to find great food!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you so much! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the particular character of the place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rink2918
Avon, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is even more stunning than the pictures portray. It is like stepping back in time with all the modern conveniences. The apartment is moments away from all of the major attractions in Florence and the owners have provided a written information about the history of the apartment and local attractions. The apt. is a 5 minute walk from the bus/train station. The owners live upstairs and are readily available with any questions you may have. This is a true hidden gem in the heart of a wonderful city. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VandM_Tra...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best location, great hosts.”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful old house is a short walk from everything you will want to visit and the station. Hosts recommended great restaurants and advice on shopping.

The apartment is elegant in an old world sense. In a city full of tourists it was blissful to walk through the door of an evening and feel the surrounding peace.

There is no noise from the street. Enjoyed the wine downstairs.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynda706
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal/ restful / beautiful”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfectly placed to visit all the sights you might possibly want to visit. On the Main Street but as soon as you step inside the traffic and heat are left behind and life becomes tranquil, cool and calm inside this fabulous apartment. Modern it is not! But it has everything you would need. The large rooms and corridors, full of antiques, are delightful. It is surrounded by excellent bars ( the owners bar round the corner is not to be missed), and restaurants. Julia is helpful and lives upstairs should you need advice! Take the advice, we did, and had the most marvellous time.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! You perfectly described the essence of our apartment. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannethr...
Kennewick, Washington, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodations and location!”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for us! Everything we needed... less then a five minute walk to the train station, (which we used several time during our 10 day stay. Cab pick up is also at the train station), walking distance to must sees, grocery store just down the block on the way to and from the train station, safe area. We took the train to Rome for an over night stay. It was great because we kept the apartment and just packed a backpack for the overnight stay. The apartment was our base. We walked every where and only used a cab once during our stay other then going to and from the airport. Don't hesitate, book this apartment, you won't regret it. Ciao! :0)

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing