We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Where else is right!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Building
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Lungarno Vespucci
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where else is right!”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We can't imagine why anyone would want to stay anywhere else! This place is perfect and the owners are most welcoming and helpful. You are a short walk from almost everything that is a must-see in Florence and yet the area is quiet. Alessandra has made the apartment very comfortable and we appreciated the welcoming treats upon arrival. The bed was comfortable and having satellite TV was a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Definitely nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
Grazie Mille! I wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment, Awesome Hosts!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The location of the apartment was perfect; within walking distance of everything. The hosts were awesome and the welcome has been the best ever experienced! This is the place to stay for anyone that wants a nice quiet place, great hosts, and easy access to everything you want to see when in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Thank you, you and your wife are awesome guest!!
I hope to welcome you again Ciao from Florence
Alessandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hapandnor...
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, terrific location”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a well appointed, roomy apartment well situated in the historic part of Florence, one block from the Arno and a beautiful walk to the city's attractions. The owner, Alessandra was very helpful and pleasant and gave us great tips on shopping and sightseeing. We were even provided with secure car parking for a mere 10 euros a day, a bargain! Highly recommended, great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alessandra was immensly helpful
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2015
I'm happy that you enjoy your stay in my apartment. Grazie e saluti da Firenze!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment a 10min walk to Florence centre”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived home from a week in Italy and this was our first apartment rental ever.

The apartment is exactly as the pictures depict and Alessandra was there to meet us. In fact she lives in the same apartment block so was available if we needed anything.

The area is very quiet with a little cafe on the corner for breakfast and around a 10min walk to the centre of florence.

We would not hesitate to book this apartment again on our next visit to beautiful Florence.

Although there aren't many reviews on tripadvisor there is a visitors book in the apartment full of praise for Alessandra and the apartment.

We were given lots of advice about where to eat and what to see and Alessandra gave us free access to bicycles to cycle around the city if we wanted (which we didn't need as Florence is so compact).

It was definitely a home from home and had a few nice touches including towels provided a dishwasher, iron and hair dryer.

If you're looking for a place to stay and want to be away from the hustle and bustle then this is definitely the place for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-Sean_S_1...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, friendly & helpful hosts”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the apartment to be met by a very helpful and gracious host. The apartment is exactly as depicted in the photo's and is very clean and beautifully decorated. It is a short walk to all areas in Florence and is in a very clean and safe area of the city. We were delighted to be provided a welcome hamper of goodies including some treats, a bottle of wine plus limoncello chilling in the fridge. Having just spent time at 7 locations in Italy, this was the only provider to offer helpful recommendations on places to visit and restaurant dining options. Maps and business cards etc. were supplied and utilised to enhance our stay. We would not hesitate to book here again on our next visit to Florence or recommend to friends. In short, we received a level of personalised service that is a rare experience in Italy..... Thank You.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment exactly as depicted and great location
Liked least: The bathroom is a little small and dark, but clean and serviceable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Grazie, I'm very happy that you enjoy your holiday in my apartment!
Ciao da Firenze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert S
Tarragona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GOOD APARTMENT NEAR CENTRE”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is enough big for 4 persons. It's confortable and the centre of Florencia is 15minutes walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2013
Thank you very much!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelocrew
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Host and best supplied apartment by far!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was a very nice and large apartment in a good and quiet location of Florence near the main train station. We came in very late that evening due to a missed connection of a train so we did not arrive until just after midnight and our host Alessandra was most accommodating. She had lovingly prepared the clean apartment with cookies, milk, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, wine and brandy which was a really nice touch. The beds were nice and comfortable and we would stay in that apartment again. Thank-you Alessandra for the great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was well equipped.
Liked least: WiFi signal was a little weak at times.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2013
I'm happy that you have good holiday in my apartment. It's a pleasure to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing