We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home in Florence”
other travelers have booked this property
Cathedral View from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cathedral View from the apartment
Living Room Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Cathedral View from the apartment
Living Room
Street
The Queen Bedroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Corridor
The Building
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
San Lorenzo Market square
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
Second Bathroom
Living Room
Stairs
Street
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Entrance
Living Room
Corridor
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RobJP
London
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A home in Florence”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

No strangers to Florence, we wanted a bolt-hole this time that gave us the freedom a hotel would not. The San Lorenzo apartment - directly across from the Mercato Centrale - proved to be just that. From a friendly welcome to our departure a week later, the apartment proved comfortable, spacious and well equipped. Its been recently refurbished so it's fresh and new, and the glazing keeps out all but the most persuasive noise from the piazza below. Access to all the major monuments and museums is simple with none of them more than a few blocks away, and if after a long day the steps up to the apartment seem steep, once you are inside you can properly relax. The piazza below is lined with restaurants and bars, and the market has everything you will ever possibly need if you decide to stay in and cook. We loved our week here and if you are thinking of booking the apartment for yourself, you can do so in the knowledge you will be making the right choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, privacy, convenience
Liked least: The beds are not double, but singles pushed together - not a deal breaker but keep it in mind.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathyeden
Freeport
1 review
“Facility nice, but didn't return promised property.”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment was nice, except that we stayed on the 3rd floor - lots of steps. My biggest complaint is that I left some jewelry in a drawer in the apartment. I called right away and gratefully they found it. They promised they would send it to me. I was thrilled. I thought, how nice. It gave me a very good feeling about their honesty and responsibility. That was six weeks ago. I have repeatedly emailed them and they have given me one excuse after another as to why they have not mailed me my property. I even offered to send a postage paid envelope so they could just drop it in the mail. No response. If I do receive the jewelry, I will be happy to write a glowing review.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ksw111
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location, excellent apartment”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed very much the apartment in Florence. I was travelling with my husband and 3 kids, the apartment was spacious, modern, had the facilities we needed. The location was fantastic, and the manager very nice and helpful. I really recommend it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paola M
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2014
Gentilissima Paola, grazie per averci lasciato un commento così positivo. Fa sempre piacere che gli ospiti si trovino bene, a loro agio, e possano godersi serenamente la loro vacanza. Eh si, purtroppo a Firenze i parcheggi sono molto cari. è consigliabile giungere in treno,se possibile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing