We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment in a fabulous location”
other travelers have booked this property
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
The beautiful walled garden is a quiet, cool spot for an al fresco aperitivo or meal The living room with sofa and writing desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
The beautiful walled garden is a quiet, cool spot for an al fresco aperitivo or meal
The living room with sofa and writing desk
Living room from mezzanine floor
Walled garden at night: you don't get many of these in central Florence!
Kitchen detail
Kitchen looking in from garden door
Big double bed on mezzanine floor
Bedroom
Gorgeous bathroom done out in pale stone with dark ceramic floor
Market in Piazza Santo Spirito
Palazzo Pitti...the neighbours!
Boboli gardens, a green oasis just up the road
The Ponte Vecchio, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
izzyt33
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Everything was perfect for us. The apartment had everything we needed for our 8 night stay. King size bed with plump pillows, efficient air con, comfortable lounge space, fully equipped kitchen, a modern shower room and a cute little garden. We didn't use the garden but enjoyed the fact that we had outside space, which makes the apartment feel less enclosed and we liked the outlook from the windows. The location (20 min walk from SMN Train station) was fabulous and we loved the Santo Spirito, San Niccolo and San Frediano districts, all of which are on this side of the Arno river and are less touristy / crowded than the Duomo area. It was lovely to come home to "our own special place" after a busy day of sightseeing, knowing we could chill out and cook a nice meal, if we were too tired to eat out. Nicky, our host was very helpful in providing us with information upon our arrival and there is a very thorough instruction / information guide in the apartment. Thank you Nicky for a fabulous stay. We loved the apartment and would definitely choose again for our future visits to Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pallai
Budapest, Hungary
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent place with one shortcoming that is not the owner's fault.”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a clean, extremely well-equipped, comfortable flat at an excellent location with an intelligent and helpful owner. Out only complaint is that the sound insulation of the house is practically non-existent and the neighbouring apartment was let to a group of very noisy young people who kept talking very loud and slamming doors event after 2 a.m. We could only sleep with earplugs. The owner or TripAdvisor should contact the owner of the flat next door and prevail upon him/her to prevent that sort of thing in the future. Otherwise, many thanks to Nicky S.
P.S. Our guide, Fabio at the Uffizi asked us to evaluate his (really excellent) services on TripAdvisor's website but, for the life of me, I couldn't work out how to do it. Will someone please help me with that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Very sorry to read that you were kept awake at night. I believe that the renters upstairs have now changed and the problem doesn't seem to have re-occurred. We are also in touch with the owners just in case...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ealrossi
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We couldn't have been happier with this beautiful flat. Everything felt just the right size and in the right place for the two of us - it really was a home away from home. For anyone who hasn't been to Florence before - the flat is in a perfect location to get a feel for the more local feeling altrarno but still just a 5/10 minute walk to the historic centre. We tried to think of something we could criticise... we've got nothing! Thanks to Nicky (and Fiona for meeting and geeeting us!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Hi Emma-really glad to hear that you enjoyed the flat-thanks so much for your positive review. 'Home away from home' is just the way we want it to feel.
Come back again soon and I hope to meet you next time.
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renmure
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool, quiet space in Florence”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was very hot in August 2017 when I was there so the air con was a blessed relief. The kitchen is very well equipped. It is a nice apartment perfect for a single as I was or perhaps 2 (the sofa converts as well?). Great to live away from the centre yet still be able to walk anywhere. And the Pitti palace is on the doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay in Florence!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nicky did such a great job of making this feel like a home away from home. She provided everything we needed and had detailed lists to make us feel comfortable in the area. The location is ideal. We enjoy walking, so nearly the entire city was within our reach by foot. But even for those less inclined to walk, major sites to see and a great selection of restaurants, cafes and wine bars are within a 5-10 minute stroll. We were so pleased with the apartment and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is phenomenal! It's spacious, bright, clean, cozy and the location is perfect! Close to everything but far enough from the noise.
Nicky our host was super nice and helpful. My husband and I had a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for leaving such a great review; so pleased you enjoyed your time at our apartment. Come back and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Dublin, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet apartment in great location :)”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed out stay at this cute little apartment. Nicky was very friendly when we arrived, especially after our taxi dropped us off at the wrong place! (If you book, remember to tell the taxi driver the address, but also specify the one near Piazza di San Felice). We enjoyed use of the washer- Nicky's directions for it were helpful- and we dried our clothes outside using the drying rack she provides. Do be advised that if you have the washer and oven running at the same time, it's likely that the power may go out. (There are also directions left to reset the breaker in case this happens). :) The garden was lovely! Apartment is close to many great restaurants and shops. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay, great location away from the madness of crowds but not a far walk from Ponte Vecchio. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing