We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to stay in Florence!”
other travelers have booked this property
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
The beautiful walled garden is a quiet, cool spot for an al fresco aperitivo or meal The living room with sofa and writing desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Brand new kitchen with wood counter tops and traditional marble-topped table leads onto the garden
The beautiful walled garden is a quiet, cool spot for an al fresco aperitivo or meal
The living room with sofa and writing desk
Living room from mezzanine floor
Walled garden at night: you don't get many of these in central Florence!
Kitchen detail
Kitchen looking in from garden door
Big double bed on mezzanine floor
Bedroom
Gorgeous bathroom done out in pale stone with dark ceramic floor
Market in Piazza Santo Spirito
Palazzo Pitti...the neighbours!
Boboli gardens, a green oasis just up the road
The Ponte Vecchio, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eric S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay in Florence!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nicky did such a great job of making this feel like a home away from home. She provided everything we needed and had detailed lists to make us feel comfortable in the area. The location is ideal. We enjoy walking, so nearly the entire city was within our reach by foot. But even for those less inclined to walk, major sites to see and a great selection of restaurants, cafes and wine bars are within a 5-10 minute stroll. We were so pleased with the apartment and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is phenomenal! It's spacious, bright, clean, cozy and the location is perfect! Close to everything but far enough from the noise.
Nicky our host was super nice and helpful. My husband and I had a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks for leaving such a great review; so pleased you enjoyed your time at our apartment. Come back and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Dublin, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet apartment in great location :)”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed out stay at this cute little apartment. Nicky was very friendly when we arrived, especially after our taxi dropped us off at the wrong place! (If you book, remember to tell the taxi driver the address, but also specify the one near Piazza di San Felice). We enjoyed use of the washer- Nicky's directions for it were helpful- and we dried our clothes outside using the drying rack she provides. Do be advised that if you have the washer and oven running at the same time, it's likely that the power may go out. (There are also directions left to reset the breaker in case this happens). :) The garden was lovely! Apartment is close to many great restaurants and shops. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay, great location away from the madness of crowds but not a far walk from Ponte Vecchio. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect. Waking distance to everything, museums, shops restaurants. The flat had a washer, dryer and parking. It is clean. The owner was available to answer all questions. It felt like home away from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION!”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was great. The location and amenities were perfect for us. It was clean and very comfortable. We loved the well equipped kitchen. The garden area was very enjoyable. Bed was comfortable too and the bottle of wine left behind along with the coffee pods were welcome. One thing that could use some improvement is the towel situation. We didn't have enough towels for our stay. A backup set of towels would be great. One other little tip (and it might have been the time of year) are the mosquitoes. Don't leave the door open or they'll come in.
Everyone says this, but there is no convenient parking which we were aware of, but I'm an optimist. Oh well. Live and learn. Don't try to bring a rental car. Last thing is that the hallway and stairwell is dark when you come home at night. Be prepared with your flashlight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the kitchen
Liked least: The entry. Hall and stairs were dark.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fabulous location: ideal for all amenities & places of interest. The apartment is beautiful & the garden is a real asset. Would definitely book again. Very warm welcome from Nicky the owner.Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Brilliant! Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in Via Romana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doro G
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasteful apartment with beautiful garden”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My partner and I spent a wonderful time in Nicky's flat, which we quickly regarded as 'our home'. The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen, very efficient WiFi and air conditioning - and is so tastefully designed and decorated that you will definitely fall in love with it. On top of this, Nicky has a magic storeroom that hosts al the tools and bits and pieces that one could possibly need in any case of emergency. The absolute winner is the garden, there is nothing more beautiful to end an exciting Florence day in your 'own' garden with a glass of wine of Whiskey or a cigar. Nicky was a great host, kept us well informed well in advance, made sure she was there when we arrived, and she supplied us with tons of useful information regarding restaurants and tourist attractions. The flat is also perfectly located - not right in the centre of the tourist hectic, but only a few hundred metres walk away, with all amenities and restaurants right around the corner. We will most definitely stay there again when back in Florence - it was a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ON top of the beautiful flat and location, having a garden in the middle of Florence is simply priceless!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Ciao Doro! Thanks for your great review; I really hope you will be back to stay with us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing