We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, well-equipped, centrally located...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Soggiorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Soggiorno
Living Room
Cucina
Living Room
Camera
Living Room
The Mansard Bedroom
Living Room
The Mansard Bedroom
Living Room
Bagno
The Mansard Bedroom
Living Room
The Mansard Bedroom
Camera
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Camera
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Camera
The Master Bedroom
Camera
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Soggiorno
The Master Bedroom
Bagno
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rebeccadw...
2 reviews
“Beautiful, well-equipped, centrally located apartment”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were impressed with this holiday rental from the beginning - Laura was so helpful and accommodating, the bottle of wine and traditional Florentine Christmas biscuits she left for us was particularly well received following our 24 hours of travel! The information left by Laura about local restaurants, etc was also very helpful and was greatly appreciated. The apartment is beautifully presented, well-equipped and is centrally located for walking around Florence. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Florence!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel U
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment is awesome! So lovely and so quiet!! It is in a great part of town-close to the Arno and designer shops. High rated restaurants close by. Short walk to Duomo, Uffizi, everything. The apartment and kitchen had everything we needed and the owner is wonderful. Will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Spotlessly Clean, Comfortable and Well Appointed Apartment - Very Central”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can't speak highly enough of this apartment, very central for everything. The landlady was warm and welcoming and had really though of everything, umbrellas (unfortunately required for our trip), hair dryer provided and a lovely bottle of wine and fresh flowers on arrival. Yes the steps are a bit of a strain after a hard days sightseeing...I would not recommend to those with physical limitations because of the steps, but would highly recommend to everyone else...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed
Liked least: No washing machine but plenty of launderettes in the vicinity
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B
Oshawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, very central!”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved the apartment. Well equipped, very clean throughout with a comfortable bed. The host Laura left us a bottle of red wine to enjoy which was very nice. Located close to the train station in a very nice safe area with many good restaurants. Only negative was many stairs to climb with no elevator. It was tiring for us but no problem but I would not recommend for an elderly person or someone with a knee, hip or walking problem. Other than that the apartment was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, good wi-fi, good a/c, comfy bed, nice linens
Liked least: No elevator
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfecto!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Apartment was lovely and spacious, in a fantastic central location with everything you could need for a comfortable stay! Laura really is a thoughtful host, she left us a bottle of wine and water in the fridge which was very welcomed and communicated with us in the weeks leading up to our visit. This was great, particularly for a private rental, as there was zero stress and we knew exactly what we were doing on arrival. Yes, as other reviewers have commented there is a steep flight of 50 stairs up to the room being on the third floor, it isn't the easiest with suitcases but the benefit is that it is a lot quieter away from street level. I would say that the apartment is fantastic value for money and we will definitely be back to stay when we next return to Florence, I will also be recommending the apartment to all our friends! Thank you again Laura for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic location, amenities and such value for money!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith W
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in great location!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I enjoyed this beautiful, comfortable flat and Laura's gracious hospitality. The apartment is immaculately designed and appointed. It's within walking distance to everything. I'd live there if I could and would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSweaney
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Central”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough about the convenient location of this apartment. We were able to walk easily everywhere. The Dome, Uffizi, Accademia, Vecchio Palace, Pitti Palace, Ponte Vecchio, and much more were all within 15 minutes walking. There were several small markets close by and more restaurants than we could count.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and the master bed was very comfortable. There is a bed in the loft, but we never used that area. The apartment is up a number of indoor stairs, so be prepared for some exercise. The street below is rather busy, but it is a tiny little alley that quieted down at night.

The apartment has a large flatscreen tv and fast wifi that worked throughout the apartment with no glitches. The air conditioner also worked well.

The owner greeted us for a quick tour of the apartment with a welcome bottle of cold water and even more welcome bottle of wine. This apartment was an excellent choice for our visit to Florence in June of 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing