We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation to explore Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Farina Apartments
Ranked #25 of 326 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very friendly reception, easy to reach by car and includes a parking spot. Centre of Florence only 15 minutes walk. Located in nice and quiet residential neighborhood. We rented the two story appartment, which sleeps 4 guests. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Rooms are tastefully decorated and include a kitchen block. Upon our next visit to Florence we would book this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wittermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 248 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

One bedroom apartment with modern furnishing and complete facilities and utensils for cooking which was a good tick for us. Parking was no issue and free. The staffs are friendly and helpful, they even dropped us an email beforehand checking whether we would check in during reception hours or late.
Really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice and good size apartment. All looked new and fresh (with a complementary bottle of vine when we arrived). There was a free underground parking, friendly staff and all major sightseeing spots were ~15min walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegian76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We rented two bed room apartment at La Farina with free parking facility.. It has got well equipped kitchen too. One has to prepare his tea or breakfast himself. The reception staff is very supportive they guide you well with a marked map for visiting places in Florence. The Rooms are spotless clean

Room Tip: Apartment 4 E is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We chose an apartment here because we heard we would overpay in Florence for hotels.

We were absolutely delighted by the choice here. We had a split level apartment for two of us (more than we needed) but we still got more for our money than a double room in a hotel. The apartments had just been completed in April, so everything was brand new. Staff in reception were all friendly and helpful, gave us a map and called us a taxi. It took us about ten minutes to get to the start of the centre of town, and to Piazza San Marco. Really pleased with our choice. Had we come with a couple of other people or children, it would have been even more ridiculously good value. I got buzzbombed by a few mosquitos on night one, but vanquished them by night two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanAndrewH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We selected this apartment as it had free parking and we are travelling with a hire car.

What a find!!!!

We had Apartment 4B, a double storey 2 x bedroom, 1 bathroom, kitchen and living area. It was spotless and the beds very comfy.

It is 2.2 km from the Ponte Vecchio. It is an easy walk and only takes 10-15 mins to get into the city centre. It is a quiet area and very well lit.

There is a laundry on the street level which was approx €5 per wash.

The parking is behind the apartment complex and very secure. Our car did not leave the space for our entire stay.

Each room has air conditioning and the complex is very secure.

I would recommend this apartment to couples, small groups or families for short or long stays as the fully equipped kitchen allows for food preparation and storage.

The staff when we arrived were friendly and helpful. The free wifi is great and works really well through out the apartment.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentsa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não peça quartos nos andares perto da rua, pois há uma pizzaria que faz muito barulho (com música in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Florence View Apartments
Florence View Apartments
#29 of 326 in Florence
93 reviews
PopArtment
#20 of 326 in Florence
159 reviews
Duomo
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#4 of 326 in Florence
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#3 of 326 in Florence
590 reviews
River Suites
#45 of 326 in Florence
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Farina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Farina Apartments

Address: Via Giuseppe la Farina 27, 50132, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 326 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $95 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Farina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Farina Apartments is a completely new residence situated in a strategic position in the center of Florence very close to all main tourist attractions, restaurants and shops, museums and Ponte Vecchio bridge, the Florence Congress Center and the historical center. You easily reach La Farina Apartments by car (Guests park their car free of charge in the residence’s exclusive garage). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Farina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing