We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb private day tour in Chianti !”
Review of Hire in Italy

Hire in Italy
Ranked #7 of 39 Transportation in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hire in Italy is your provider of professional chauffeur driven cars for bespoke transportation services all over Italy. We specialize in private tours and transfers for individuals and corporate travelers alike. Throughout Tuscany and beyond we arrange half and full day excursions including Chianti, Pisa, Siena, Cinque Terre, Ferrari and Modena; transfers to / from stations, airports and any other destination within Italy. Hire in Italy boasts a vast experience and expertise to be able to arrange and offer the best solutions to suit whatever your needs and with a fleet of impeccably maintained luxury showroom standard Mercedes-Benz ranging from sedans to minivans with expert English speaking drivers, as well as a glamorous selection of classic Rolls-Royce, let us provide the perfect car for your dream wedding or special event. Hire in Italy is relentlessly focused on customer satisfaction and fully committed to offering a quality, efficient, safe and seamless service. Call us now!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed August 20, 2013

As we had limited time in Firenze, our concierge Mr. Leonardo recommended to take a day tour with Hire in Italy. It was our last day and normally just planned a half day tour.

Mirko arrived punctually with a luxurious Mercedez car at our hotel. From Firenze we took a scenic 45 minute ride to the beautiful village of Montefioralle where we did some walking in the narrow streets. The views are magnificent and we had enough photo stops to make some amazing pictures. Montefioralle is a very quiet village but has the typical Tuscany feeling, all inhabitants are very friendly.

Afterwards we took another scenic road through the wine field to the city of Greve in Chianti where we had a stroll on the main square and went to some very authentic shops like an amazing butcher called Antica Macelleria Falorni. Really worth the visit !

Further on our tour we visited the pitoresc village of Panzano where we visited the most famous butcher in Italy. He has a very nice small shop called antica macelleria cecchini where we could taste some local wine and some amazing salami and olive oils. Opposite is again a beautiful scenic spot.

One of the highlights on the tour was the visit to the wine field of La Papessa where we had the opportunity to buy some amazing bottles of wine after some tasting. They have some really good Chianti wines availability to take home.

At this point we already spend more than a half day so Mirko was flexible enough to extend the tour and we had a late lunch in Firenze in a great restaurant called Il Latini. It is centrally located and we were dropped of in front of the restaurant which was very convenient.

We were really amazed by the nice tour. Mirko was amazing and had great knowledge nad excellent driving skills. Highly recommended !!

1  Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirko V, Proprietario at Hire in Italy, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

Thank you Max for your kind review. I was happy to make your final day a memorable one, and am delighted that you enjoyed the experience. It was a pleasure to introduce you to local Tuscan artisans who are passionate about their produce, and I trust you will be visiting Tuscany again soon so you may have a little more time to tour picturesque villages and enjoy more delicious wine and food! Looking forward to hearing from you again soon,

Kind regards,

Mirko Venturini
Owner of Hire in Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a great day in Tuscany with Mirko as our driver. Our apartment greeter recommended Mirko when we arrived in Florence for a day trip to Tuscany. I sent him a text and heard back from him the next day. Mirko's English was very good and it was easy to plan our day. I had been to Tuscany before and knew that I wanted to take my family to Siena and San Gimignano. We also wanted to try a wine tasting lunch. Mirko arrived promptly. His Mercedes van was clean and comfortable. He is a good driver. Mirko was very flexible about our schedule. He first took us to Siena and gave us advice on where to go. He then took us to a small family owned winery where we had an excellent lunch and a fun wine tasting. After lunch, we headed to San Gimignano to spend some time. We got a little confused walking through town and came out the wrong side. Mirko drove around until he found us! We had mentioned to Mirko that we enjoyed the Piazza Michelangelo in Florence. He offered to take us by there on the way back to the apartment. All in all, we had a great day and would highly recommend Mirko. He is easy going, reliable, flexible and knowledgable. An ideal driver for a day trip from Tuscany.

2  Thank Gerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirko V, Proprietario at Hire in Italy, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

Thank you Gerrie for the very kind comments. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed the wine tasting, lunch and tour that day, I was only too pleased to assist, and it was certainly a lovely day out. Hopefully you and your family will wish to return to enjoy some of the numerous other Tuscan highlights and I look forward to seeing you again before too long.

Kind regards,

Mirko Venturini
Owner of Hire in Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were looking to combine a trip to the American Military Cemetery outside Florence to visit a relative's grave with a day visiting sights in Tuscany. Our hotel recommended The "Hire in Italy" service. Although the cost for a full day (8 hours) is not inexpensive, the service, the quality of the vehicle and the knowledge of our driver made our day a pleasure.

In addition to the cemetery, we visited several spots including some smaller towns, lunch at a winery in the Chianti region and a late afternoon visit to Sienna. We were able to structure the day at our own pace. The driver gave us a cell phone with a speed dial to reach him whenever we were ready to move on to the next stop. I doubt we would have found many of the places we visited. This was a last minute decision that turned out to be a memorable day in the Tuscan countryside! If you want to customize your tour without the hassle of driving, parking or tour group schedules etc. This company is a good choice.

2  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirko V, Proprietario at Hire in Italy, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

Dear Edward,

Thank you so much for your detailed and gracious review. It was a great pleasure to be able to assist you with your request to visit the Cemetery together with sightseeing in Chianti, and we are glad that you found the day both relaxing and informative. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Mirko Venturini
Owner of Hire in Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

2  Thank domi751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Google Translation

Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hire in Italy also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Hire in Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing