We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would recommend it to my best friends.”
other travelers have booked this property
Light and cozy livingroom with a view over the rooftops. See next picture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and cozy livingroom with a view over the rooftops. See next picture.
View from the living room Livingroom with french doors and balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Light and cozy livingroom with a view over the rooftops. See next picture.
View from the living room
Livingroom with french doors and balcony.
Buddah Bedroom
Kitchen with all appliances
French doors to balcony
Popular restaurant across the street
Corner of my street
The street - slient and easy to park
Il Duomo - 10 min walk
Mercato San Lorenzo, 5 min walk
Mercato centrale an experience
Mercato Centrale.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
justas533
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“I would recommend it to my best friends.”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Everything was great - starting from contacts with Elise and finishing with the feelings when departing home. The apartment was just like as it was described. We visited Firenze in the very end of November, so I guess it is important to say that there were no problems with heating or worm water. The overall impression is very good - even my wife said she felt herself like at home starting from the first day there (not too often you can here from her when travelling).
There could be a problem for people with some restricted physical abilities - the apartment is on top floor and there's no lift, - no drawback for us but people should note this when booking.
Compliments for the mistress for managing to create such comfortable and homely apartment. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2015
Hello.

Thank you so muche for taking the time to write this kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and that your wife was satisfied as weel:-) Have a Lovely Christmas. All the best, Elise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed December 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed my apartment and your holiday i Florence. I really appreciate you taking the time to write the review and am pleased you liked my apartment.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
Thank you so much for this kind review. It means a lot to me that people enjoy their stay and feel at home in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oslonorwa...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A really nice apartment in a quiet neighbourhood. You feel like a local. The apartment got everything you need. A morning coffee on the balcony,a glass of wine in the evening. It does feel like home.
Great restaurants just around the corner. A 10 min walk downtown.
I would love to come back here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Tank you very much. i am pleased you felt at home in my apartment and that you felt a little " Fiorentino" in Florence. ! You are welcome bad any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBRigby
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, perfectly situated for the sights of Florence”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived earlier than planned but that was no problem for the owner's representative, Massimo, who met us at the apartment soon after we called him. This property really is a "home from home", an apartment we felt we could live in long term. All the rooms were spacious, the bed was very comfortable, as was the couch in the living room and the kitchen was well equipped for self catering. Great to open the patio doors to the balcony in the morning and look out over the rooftops, while sipping coffee at the little table you see in the pictures. The property is decorated and furnished to a high standard all round. Quiet at night, no noise from the street, we slept soundly. From here, you can walk to the Central Market, the Duomo and Uffizi in no time at all and there's a supermarket in the same street. If you arrive by car, be aware that most of the on-street parking around the apartment is for residents only but, in fairness, that's probably no different to many cities around the world. We used one of the many secure "parking garages" which are dotted around Florence, some very close to the apartment, and paid 23 Euros per day. Can't speak highly enough of this place, probably the best city centre apartment we've stayed in anywhere at this price and more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, hard to pick one aspect.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment so much. Especially when you say " a home way from home" That is what I am aiming for; That people feel at home, on their holiday. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megaussie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place was worth every penny, great value for money, really close to the centre and train station, clean, comfy, great kitcken and bathroom. Very happy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
Hi! Thank you for your kind review! I am so pleased you had a nice holiday and are happy with your stay. Welcome back, any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mavdin
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home in great location”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely apartment well furnished and in terrific quiet location . Fantastic restaurant literally across street and others very nearby. Excellent coffee shop for morning coffee at end of block and fruit and veggie shop downstairs. So everything I you need is around without having to go into town. Only downside was the three flights of stairs and twin beds pushed together instead of double . But I would still recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! I will take your notes into consideration, I think I have found a solution for the bed.
Thank you for recommending.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing