We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace (view from the bedroom) My beautyful terrace ready for your sunny breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace
My beautyful terrace with view of Pitti Palace (view from the bedroom)
My beautyful terrace ready for your sunny breakfast
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining table
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom with view of the ensuite bathroom
ensuite bathroom
kitchen door
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
second bathroom with washing machine
second bathroom with washing machine
second bathroom with washing machine
main entrance door
Old Bridge (Ponte Vecchio), few steps from my place
Entrance to the Old Bridge
living room
bedroom with view of the shower room
shower room
view of the terrace from the bedroom
kitchen
the Ponte Vecchio ... the amazing Old Bridge
my beautyful terrace, a relaxing place in the very heart of Florence!
dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elliott62
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Vanni prompty met us and graciously carried one of our suitcases upstairs. He explained everything and was very pleasant. This apartment is exactly as advertised. Extremely clean and very comfortable. The outdoor patio (accessible from living room and bedroom) was just what we wanted; a place to sit with coffee in morning and glass of wine in evening. The views were nice as well. The surrounding areas give you many choices of restaurants and the Conrad grocery store is close by (they carry all grocery needs including wine). While I did not prepare any meals I did see plenty of pots/pans etc to do so. Wi-fi worked perfectly, in fact we were able to watch several shows on our Ipad. An easy walk to any of the sights Florence has to offer. Although the stairs did wear me out in the end, the apartment is so nice I would do the stairs again. A truly lovely place. And lastly, very quiet.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor patio and overall cleanliness
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roydon C
ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chill out break in Florence”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful location near Vecchio bridge.Lots of eating places nearby. Got used to 72 steps; not a problem. Could do with some new decoration especially around shower cubicle.Thought that broken lamp shade in bathroom could have been replaced before our stay.Lovely terrace to relax after long day sightseeing. Insects a bit of problem at night, both of us had several bites.Could do with air conditioning in bedroom. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: steps to apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YT15HAE
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely old apartment that needs bringing into 21st century”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic location.
Lovely terrace .
Apartment needs the addition of a toaster, microwave , larger T. V. and D.V.D. player.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of kitchen equipment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbonian
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, quiet base from which to explore Florence”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a pleasant, spacious one-bedroom flat with a terrace looking towards the Pitti Palace. There is a dining table, a place to write, and good reading lights. Located just half a block from the Ponte Vecchio, it is within walking distance of all the sights in the city. We stayed for two weeks, and walked everywhere, only using the bus once, to visit Fiesole. The building itself is quiet, and redolent of old Florence, though the street itself is bustling, and full of shops and restaurants. There is a good supermarket, Conad, open until 9 pm, just past the Ponte Vecchio (still on the south bank of the Arno). The stairs provide good exercise , and we did not find them difficult (we are in our late sixties), but this would obviously not suit someone who cannot manage stairs.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2015
Thank you Frederick for your review. I really appreciate your comments (including the stairs ...). Hope to welcome you again in Florence!
Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineL...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic rooftop apartment in the centre of Florence”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The stairs were an initial challenge with luggage but well worth it to reach this lovely apartment with a fantastic roof terrace garden with the flags of the Pitti palace just nearby. The apartment is very well equipped with kitchen equipment and washing machine and lots of guidebooks and helpful information from the owner. You can easily walk to the major sites. Florence was very hot during our stay so we had to sleep on the comfy sofa bed in the air conditioned lounge as the bedroom was too hot. We booked on line for the major art museums to avoid queuing in the heat. The highlights were the tour of the Vasari corridor and a day's cookery course, going round the markets and then to a villa in the hills. Breakfast and evening drinks on our terrace were delightful. A visit to the Centrale market and the San Ambrogio markets are a must. The former has an upmarket but inexpensive food court upstairs for a delicious lunch. A hire car here would be a hindrance as there would be nowhere to park and you would not use it at all.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: No air con in the bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prostrup
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Location.”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to Florence and finding this apartment made for an outstanding time in the city. The walk up to 4th floor is good exercise but well worth it. The apartment is very comfortable and the terrace is a beautiful feature. The kitchen has all the amenities which allowed us to enjoy some meals in the apartment. That being said we also found some wonderful restaurants nearby.
Highly recommend as a great location.

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owbr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in this wonderful apartment. It has everything you need for a very enjoyable stay and the terrace makes the stairs well worth the climb. The location is absolutely brilliant so close to all main attractions yet so peaceful when in the apartment or relaxing on the terrace. It is easy to get to from the airport in a taxi,and taxi rank at end of road for getting back (although you can get bus details are given by Lucia the apartment owner along with local info ) Meeting the property manager Vanni was excellent he was very helpful and showed us where everything was. In the apartment there are plenty of guide books to give you ideas of what to see and do plus the bonus of having wi fi let's you plan your days. Would definitely recommend for a stay in Florence. Brian and Jane N. E . Lincs England

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing