We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No other gelato will ever compare...”

B. ICE - il gelato di Borgognissanti
Ranked #21 of 213 Dessert in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Chicago area
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No other gelato will ever compare...”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Once I tried the gelato at B. ICE, I knew that I would never find anything better. I tried the double chocolate, the caramel, and the pistachio. Each bite was to die for. This place is a MUST.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank classicalmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    35
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago area
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato (far from the tourist crowds)”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

B.Ice is a great little gel atresia with a neighborhood feel. The staff are friendly in Italian and English, and although there aren't dozens of flavors, the flavors they do offer are delicious!
I had a small cone with chocolate and Bacia flavors and was it ever a little slice of dairy heaven. The other great thing is the neighborhood feel the place has. Young and old and everything in between come in and either sit or wander out into the neighborhood.
I'll be back -- repeatedly!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maxkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Florence”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Offering outstanding quality, great taste in many unique flavors, this Gelateria was opened in 2012 and quickly gained a following. It is expensive, but definitely top quality

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Uwe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1,386 reviews
991 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Great Gelato!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stumbled on this place and went in because we were trying to find the best gelato in Florence! It was excellent!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank misopiso88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice staff and wonderful gelato. One of the best gelatoes i've tried in italy. they even have their own icecream lab.

Helpful?
Thank Yulong B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B. ICE - il gelato di Borgognissanti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to B. ICE - il gelato di Borgognissanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing