We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction and gluttony.”
Review of Spaghetteria Ir Tegame - CLOSED

Spaghetteria Ir Tegame
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Description: The name of the spaghetteria "ir tegame" evokes the history of Tuscan traditions. The location, both refined and cosy can be found right in the heart of Pisa, along its Lungarno Mediceo, and in Florence in what was the carriage shed of a historical townhouse. The copper pans (tegami) that are brought to the tables, retain the fragrances and flavours of traditional Tuscan cooking. Savory aromatic sauces, braised venison, fish and crisp seasonal vegetables , the freshest of pasta which is hand-made daily (spaghetti, tortelli, maccaroni, tagliatelle, gnocchi, rigorously prepared using a careful selection of the best flours. A selection of the finest wines and delicious home-made cakes and desserts to end your meal on a sweet noteAt each change of season the menu mutates and displays its new colours and flavours as does the entire location. An ideal place for those who love top-quality cooking based on tradition.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Satisfaction and gluttony.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

What can I say. This gem of a restaurant is on the relaxed side of Florence river. I certainly recommend that you take the time from the more populated side of town and relax in this eccentrically fitted out pasta restaurant.

The staff are extremely polite and by all means attractive! English is well spoken so no language barriers encounted.

We ordered the ever popular 18€ choice of 4 pastas with water and dessert. All I can say if your hungry after the third serving your a glutton!

The meals were all traditional and tasty and the the staff made sure you were satisfied at ever step.

It's a must is all I can say. Also if your watch out for the unique decor down stairs, no more said, it's great.

Eat, love and be happy this venue is a to do,whilst in this great city.

Well done to the staff and the cooks. Can not praise you any more keep up the fantastic service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quattrof74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    59
    17
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Pasta”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family and I had just arrived in Florence when we came upon this place by chance. The owner let us come in and have a drink, as we were to early for dinner. When they opened we all ordered a different pasta dish, it was amazing, And the dessert was the perfect end to a delightful evening. We loved it so much we went back twice. And when we return next year on holiday it will be our first stop. And the waiter is brilliant. The best pasta we had on our trip to Italy. If you visit Florence you must try this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phenomenal pasta”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We went in search of a 'non touristy' pasta restaurant in Florence, and we're extremely lucky to find this absolute gem, which was probably the best restaurant we went to during our nine days in Italy. The decor was whimsical, the owner extremely friendly, and the ambience charming. We orderd the option of tasting four of the speciality pastas on the menu, where you share these between two. This is an absolute must! And pricing was extremely reasonable given the high quality of food. Well worth the walk, as it is around 15 minutes walk from the ponte Vecchio in the centre. Really not to be missed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

So good, we came here twice!
Well worth the walk to the lesser-traveled side of the river.
Food is u perfect, with excellent good quality and reasonable wine.
Waiters couldn't do more to help, have a friendly approach and very friendly to english- speakers. Atmosphere is very rustic and romantic.
Simply brilliant, please please give these charming people your time, im confident you wont regret it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pasta I've had in Italy”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stumbled upon this place, and were fished into the restaurant while we were looking at the menu outside. The waiters were very friendly and spoke fluent English. The atmosphere and interior was unique and immersive.

There was an offer to taste four different pasta dishes with water and dessert for 18€ a person. Highly recommended to take this offer!

The food was just simply amazing! One of us said that she would die happy if it were her last meal. This was the experience we had been looking for since we arrived to Italy. Also, the dessert was spectacular, and complimented the food. We also took the house wine which was amazing too.

Highly recommended to all! This place is really a must.

Word of advice for anyone who takes the 18€ offer mentioned above: The portions are very large. There were three of us, and we could not finish all the food, so take it slow and easy on the first courses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinjaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetteria Ir Tegame also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Settignano, Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing