We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lifesaver”

Trattoria Camillo Cavour
Ranked #423 of 2,680 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: San Lorenzo
vermont
Level Contributor
282 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A lifesaver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

After almost 24 hours of traveling, we arrived in Florence, Eager to see the sites, we took off from our hotel only to discover a loud, noisy, crowded city. Hungry, grumpy, we were a bit disillusioned about our travels, We stumbled upon this place and suddenly a very nice older gentlemen straight out of central casting appeared. Leading us to an inner table he quickly got us two glasses of wine and a plate of assorted cheeses. Exactly what we needed. we relaxed, sipped our wine, nibbled on cheese and got into our Italian groove. So while we didn't exactly eat here, I am giving this gentleman 4 stars for getting our vacation off to a perfect start.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    38
    11
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

we found this place on the way back from Gallery Academia, and decided to try the famous T-bone firenze steak there.the atmosphere was quite and staff were really friendly and polite. specially the gentleman who gave us a good guide map to find the Dante area and museum.
the food was delicious,and the prices were reasonable.highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally friendly service, Excellent coffee, Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We discovered this restaurant at the start of our stay in Florence and went back many times. The decor is modern and comfortable and the menu offers lots of different tasty choices, including beef, chicken and fish at good prices. The coffee was the best we found in all of Florence. Most of all, the service was warm, welcoming and attentive. Marco, especially, was a wonderful host. We highly recommend it for dinner, lunch or just an excellent espresso or cappuccino.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A touch of North American food for a break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Barbecue is a nice restaurant in downtown Florence. We were looking for a light lunch because our dinner reservations were for later but we didn't want to spoil our appetites. We ordered chicken wings and salad for only $12 each. This was a bargain. The service was great and the restuarant offered free WIFI. If you are downtown and looking for a place to eat, I would recommend that you give Barbecue a visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best culinary experience in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Had enough of pasta? We had. So my wife and I tried this beautifully appointed Mediterranean restaurant across the street from our hotel. Astonishing array of beef, chicken and fish dishes which were both delicious and artfully plated! Staff was charming and eager to make us feel welcomed. Menu stated their dedication to preparing food that would be appealing to the palate while mindful of using only fresh, locally produced ingredients. We went there for four consecutive meals and were never disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Camillo Cavour also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Camillo Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing