We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic restaurant and wine tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cacio Vino Trallalla

Cacio Vino Trallalla
Ranked #11 of 2,512 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Description: Tiny Tuscany Bistrot, close to Ponte Vecchio, just four tables...All tuscany specialties, 25 kind of wines, local brewed beer, characteristic dishes, unpasteurized cheeses, "Cinta Senese" meat.. Truffle exclusive menu. Jazz Music
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant and wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I found this place via TripAdvisor application and I can not recommend it enough. The restaurant is a little cosy place, with great ambiance. It is tended by its owners, and it shows. Everything is made carefully, with great taste. I had there a cup of wine recommended by the owner, and it was FANTASTIC. Also the food was great. I really recommend this place, do not miss.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank pepipox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    113
    17
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We finally found this restaurant after wandering around for a bit as the map on Trip advisor is wrong, and we are very happy that we did. Don't let the fact that there are only a few tables stop you - the food was amazing. The bruschetta plate was totally unexpected, and was paired perfectly with a very nice Chianti. We then had the salami and cheese plate, and we were walked through the whole plate by the very nice waitress/owner. She was very personable and this added to the great atmosphere. We ended our great dinner with a cappuccino and a dessert tasting, and our bill was surprisingly low for the quality and quantity of food we received. Absolutely Perfect. Try to make it a bit early as this place fills up early. We had no reservation, and there were people waiting as we left. Well worth it and a great find in Florence!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank katiembone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCali
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Thank you tripadvisor city guide for this hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My best friend and I found this awesomeness thru the trip advisor city guide (point me there function was our saving grace on this trip) lol. Don't be scared if the only 4 tables! If you score one, consider yourself super lucky! The couple who runs things are really friendly and genuine. Love that. I'm not much of a wine drinker, but she made great recommendations. The food was ridiculously amazing! Had the mix of bruschetta topped with chicken liver, Lardo, and some other ground sausage like thing and all if it was soooo good. Diet goes out the window here. Everything about the lasagna with the meat sauce and the super decadent bechamel sauce was a foodies' dream. Wish I was back there now.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nikevr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tripadvisor map location is incorrect...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We really wanted to try this place on our trip to Italy. We walked passed the location indicated on the map and there was nothing there, and continued to explore the area for a while to no avail.

We came across Caciovinotralla' on our last night in Florence...it did exist! Unfortunately we had already had dinner. Walk along the same street indicated on the map for about 100 meters toward the city center. It'll be on your right hand side.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mattt936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect finish to a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is the kind of restaurant that you could easily overlook and if you did you would be poorer for having done so. I doubt that I have ever eaten in a smaller restaurant than this. It may be three and a half tables but it is definitely five stars. The food may be simple but it is outstanding. The wine is superb and the welcome warm. I hate to recommend somewhere so highly (because it may make it even more difficult to get a table next time we visit) but if you are in Florence try and book a table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ManontheOmnibus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cacio Vino Trallalla also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cacio Vino Trallalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing