We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Jewel in the middle of Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
Ranked #28 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Beautiful staff ... Nothing too much trouble. You get greeted like a long lost friend!
Stunning rooms ... Huge compared to other places. Clean and welcoming
Location ...perfect!
Do yourself a treat, you don't need to search anymore this is the place, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 380 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

A really small hotel facing a nice piazze in the city was perfect for 2 days. The welcome was warm and informative, staff good recommendations of restaurants and sights. Each day we had a lovely surprise in our room (some cold drinks and snacks, bottle of sparkling etc) which was really nice. Room was clean but a bit noisy from the pizazze and the generator (ask for a rear facing room). Breakfast was in a cafe across the piazze which was coffee and croissant, probably not enough food but nice setting. Room was made up each day and iron available to use.
We received a lovely bottle of wine as we left for our honeymoon! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Claire,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. Thank you very much!!

It is always an honor to host newlyweds on their honeymoon – of course we like to spoil them a little bit :)

We wish to welcome you again for the future anniversaries!

All the best,

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Perfect location. Standing in the square we were unable to see B&B so a call to reception put us in right direction so,to help fellow travellers if your back is to the archway the property is on the right behind a big wooden door. This square is home to The Savoy Hotel and just a few doors away is The Four Seasons Hotel but feel our accommodation was very different but just as good in its own way. To savour Florence you need to be outside, walking the side streets which are mostly in the shade, seeing the beautiful shops, dipping into little cafés, bars, and trying different restaurants at night and obviously seeing the sights. Recommend Museum Galileo and St.Croche church. Went to ballet and Opera, both only an hour and brilliant. The B&B 6 rooms were located on first floor, were beautifully decorated and perfect for a four night stay. Our room had no view but was very quiet which was good as square can be noisy. The reception staff were very good and helped tremendously in planning our day and recommending excellent places to eat. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to,feel so welcome. Definitely recommend and would use again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and rooms on front face the square.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Margaret,

thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment about us.

We appreciate your detailed feedback as well as the directions on how to find us.

Making the stay unforgettable for our guests is close to our hearts and hearing that you liked the recommendations for restaurants and sights makes us very happy.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

All the best,

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night. İt was ameyzing. We want to stay longer. But we didnt have time. Wery nice decoration very very nice hospitality. Good lokation and very organized breakfast. If I come beck filorans I bleve that ı will stay again in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Alpnur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your nice comment.

We are happy that you liked your room, the breakfast and that you were satisfied with our work.

One day in Florence is not enough... so whenever you decide to come back, let us know! :)

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our B&B.

All the best,

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Not really a "bed and breakfast" as we have come to understand the term, but more a very small hotel (six rooms) with someone at reception from 8:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. That said, the room we had was lovely; quite large, high ceilings, very comfortable king-size bed, double sinks in the bathroom, and a small fridge and safe in the wardrobe. The TV was quite large with about six English channels offered among the 100 or so available. The WiFi worked quite well. The location is very central with all he major tourist sites within easy walking distance.

Our room opened onto the piazza, which made for a nice view which we enjoyed very much. There is, however, a noise tradeoff. Sleeping with the windows open would not be possible. The air conditioning was very efficient, but even with the windows closed there was some noise from the piazza. Anyone sensitive to noise should consider requesting a room at the back. It should be said that we heard absolutely no noise from other rooms or from upstairs.

Breakfast is served at a rather upscale restaurant across the square with linen tablecloths and napkins. Both indoor and outdoor tables are available, and it is indeed a lovely setting. One can choose two of a hot drink, fruit juice or mineral water, and two of a small sandwich, a croissant or a piece of fruit. Certainly adequate and of good quality, but could not be described as hearty.

The staff is only on site for a limited time, but the two young ladies we encountered were friendly, efficient and very eager to please.

Considering there are some very expensive hotel options in Florence, we felt we got good value for our money. We would recommend Emozione Florentine.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a nice view onto the piazza, but travelers needing quiet should consider a room at t...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparkster110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for spending time writing your experience with us and your so long description.
We are very happy that you enjoyed with us and that you appreciated all our services and our work.
To help our guests, so that you can relax and enjoy Florence is part of our job!
We would like to thank you for all your advices.. they will be very helpful to other future guests!

Wishing you all the best,

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our group of 4 thoroughly enjoyed B&B Emozioni and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. The rooms are lovely, the bathrooms are modern, the location is great, and the staff is amazing. They include so many nice touches to make you feel at home, such as a welcome drink and a parting bottle of prosecco. As others have stated the breakfast is just so-so, but would not deter me from staying here again. Wish we had more time to stay there! Thank you for making our stay in Florence memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Jody,

thank you so much for your nice comment. We are always thrilled to hear our guests had a memorable stay. And if we were able to contribute to that– we are happy to do so.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

All the best,

the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

EXCELLENT.....we are a couple in our 60's well past the roughing it phase to save money!......The B&B is tucked away behind an anonymous door on one side of the Republic Square. First impressions walking in off the street are of a dark stairway going upwards. But forget first impressions as the place is a gem. Others have put pics of rooms so I will not bore you with any as what you see online is what you get.

Location is such that we were able to walk to all major sites (my wife uses a walking stick) from the B&B. Pitti Palace at15 minutes was the furthest and just 5 mins to Cathedral, Baptistry, Uffizi. By the way we bought a Firenze card which was excellent value for a 3 day stay.



Our room faced the small courtyard in the centre of the building, rather than the Republic Square, it had no great view but was perfectly OK for our needs as it was quiet in the evenings. The room was well decorated, clean and an adequate size. Facilities provided to make tea/coffee with a good selection of teas. Safe and fridge provided,large shower, air con.

The staff could not be more helpful, so thank you girls! If we were to return to Florence we would have no hesitation in booking again.

On a slightly down note, the breakfast that is provided in a super restaurant across the square, is of great quality but quantity is not good if you are a big eater.

In my review I have said the pool was bad just to be clear there is no pool I just can't remove this option from the review.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and complete comment. We are happy you aprreciated your room and we thank you for indicating the negative points, because this can help us to improve the quality of our service..... Your satisfaction is our mission!

Thank you for the kind words about the staff.

We really do hope to see you again in Florence, wishing you all the best!

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#56 of 411 in Florence
340 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#18 of 656 in Florence
990 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#20 of 656 in Florence
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 656 in Florence
488 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#15 of 656 in Florence
551 reviews
Duomo
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
#12 of 656 in Florence
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Emozioni Fiorentine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Emozioni Fiorentine

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $116 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your B&B Emozioni Fiorentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing