We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
339
47
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
47
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza della repubblicalocal cafelavender roombrought ear plugspeaceful sleepperfect locationoverlooking the squaretea and coffee making facilitiesstone's throwmajor sightsthe heart of the citygreat roomstayed here for nightsflights of stairswalked everywherenoiseelton
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 395 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The best thing about this B&B is it's location. It's a very easy walk to any of the sights in Florence, and also close to the train station. The room we had was a comfortable size and very clean, with basic decor. Staff were very helpful with directions, and willing to help with any requests. The only real negative we found was that there was a lot of noise from the bar/restaurant downstairs at night, and it went on til very late. If you're looking for a good location that meets basic needs, then this would be a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square can be noisy at night. Inside rooms would be quieter, but dimly lit from an interior court.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kath0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear Kath,

thank you very much for spending time sharing your staying with us.

We are happy that you appreciated almost everything of our B&B: the location, our work and the room and thank you for indicating also the negative points. This will allow us to better understand whether and what we can improve in the supplied services.

We hope to see you again in Florence and wishing you all the best

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The B&B Emozioni Fiorentine is excellent, central location which makes getting out and about easy to do. The staff here are really what makes the stay enjoyable, on arrival we were offered coffee and given a map of the city to make getting around easier, we enjoyed some great restaurant suggestions made by the staff here.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant opposite which is great! The B&B is really clean, the room was spacious, huge comfortable bed, air con, mini bar, and wifi.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here and I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunC6513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your wonderful review!

It makes us extremely happy to read such nice words spent for our B&B and our work.

We wish you would choose B&B Emozioni Fiorentine again for your next holiday.... and looking forward to welcome you again...

...Warmest regards :)

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Fantastic central location in Piazza Republica, close to everything. Rooms were up about dozen stairs and we were greeted by Alessandra. Beautiful charming lady as was the other staff member Elanora. We were spoilt by their attention, only seven rooms and a full time receptionist is luxury.

We changed rooms after two nights of being on the piazza side and enduring party noise at 1am and much preferred the quiet rooms away from the piazza. Rooms were immaculate and little extras like welcome drinks and final night Prosecco were much appreciated. Would stay again for location and lovely personalised attention of staff.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Peter,

thank you so much for your review and for your kind words!

Your opinion is very important for our work!!

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope that we can see you again!! 

Warmest regards :)

Cesare, Alessandra & Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

a beautiful place to stay- the host- Cezar is fantastic! he's thoughtful, warm & welcoming. He helped us out with the maps- pointed out the 'must-visit' places in florence and even help arrange our Tuscan Scooty Tour. The breakfast takes place in a cafe in the Piazza- but the beautiful cozy interiors of Emozioni and Cezar's exceptional hosting makes it all worthwhile!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adk0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

it was a pleasure to have you as a guest!

Your kindness, your smile and your satisfaction are our mission.

We are so happy to read about the good sensation that you had here with us!

We really hope to see you again,

Cesare, Alessandra & Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Thank you so much for a very nice stay! Your service were brilliant, we were always met by your great helpfulness and smiles. Thank you for helping us with tickets, recommendations and surprises! Nothing was too much trouble.
The room was very beautiful decorated and with a very nice view over the Piazza del Republicca. It was very clean.
We had two recommandable experiences in the city of Florence - dont miss: Opera at St. Mark's (cheap, authentic and with brilliant actors and singers) and wine-, food-tasting in a little cosy wine cellar, which used to be a prison (only 15 Euros for a 3 hours arrangement) (Enoteca Pozzo Divino!

1  Thank ChristinaHertz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emozioni-Fiorentine, Responsabile reception at B&B Emozioni Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Christina,

We are truly delighted to read your words!

Our main thinking is to give you all you need and more, always, so you can have an unforgettable stay.

And thank you for sharing your experience at the St.Mark's Opera and the Wine Tasting, for sure it will be helpful for future guests.

We wait you for the next time, trying to make your future stay even better than this!

Best wishes,

Cesare, Alessandra & Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews