We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Home from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Studio
Studio Terrace, Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room Studio
Studio
Terrace, Studio
Studio
Terrace, Studio
The Terrace of Studio
Living Room, Studio
view from the terrace
Living Room, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Kitchennette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
The Master Bedroom, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
The private Garden apartment area
Pergola and entry in Garden apartment
Breakfast in the garden
Relax in the garden
Kitchenette, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Livingroom in the Garden apartment
Kitchenette, Garden
Kitchenette, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Kitchenette, Garden
Livingroom in the Garden apartment
Living Room, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
The Master Bedroom, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
Bedroom and Bathroom, Garden
Hallways app1
Bathroom, Garden
Dining Room app1
Living Room, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Bathroom, Garden
Bathroom, Garden
Bathroom, Garden
Hall
Hall
The main gate on Via San Leonardo
Garden
Living Room app1
Garden
Garden
Entry
Entrance
Street
Main door
Owner dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Derek03
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Home from Home”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We looked for a homely, non touristy place to stay and were not disappointed .This is a family home with genuinely caring and helpful owners. It is on a bus route and yet about 15 minutes downhill walk to Ponte Vecchio. We tended to eat out as the weather was warm .Florence is a city that comes alive in the evening too. A delightful, friendly place to stay and I would stay there again without hesitation. Lucia is helpful and speaks good English.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great to stay in a genuine Italian house plus breakfast food and fruit provided free.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamamags
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great studio apartment at the top of the house. Small but perfectly useable kitchen. Large bathroom. Clean and bright space with a small terrace with table and chairs that caught the morning sun so perfect for breakfast time.
Easy to find and on the bus route but within walking distance of the bridges into Florence.
Laura and her daughter were great hosts.
Only criticism I can make is that the lighting isn't great if it's dark or overcast outside.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you to send us so quickly your really kind review. You are great guest, I hope to see you again, arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kosho
Kobe, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Florence Grandure”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are no words to describe this beautiful house. I came with my mom and aunt. We were greeted by the owner with such kindness, and she went beyond her duty to take care of our needs in transportation, dinning. and feeling at home. It has been a year, but I still wanted to write this review. The owner's hospitality and her home will forever be a wonderful memory that made Florence a city to love.

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Hello dear, I hope that you all are well. Thank you so much for your very kind review. I hope to meet you again, arrivederci, Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaggieS01...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rustic Florentine Appartment”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Small rustic appartment 30min walk from Ponte Vecchio up the hill of Florence. Well furnished with all the commodities. The owner is very nice and very helpful. We had a lovely time in Florence. Thanks to Laura and Lucia.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Hobart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most amazing place with easy access to the inner city area. Highly recommend to anyone”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Although Laura was not available due to an accident we were all looked after so much by Lucia who showed us where to go and helped at every stage. Even down to taking us to the train station with all our luggage when we left due to a taxi problem. Nothing was to much trouble at all. The kitchen was stocked with extra items that we did not get in any other place we stayed including maps of the city, bus tickets, although walking was a great option and certainly worth it, cereal and milk, coffee, tea and a bottle of wine.
The rooms were quiet and the view from the balcony was magical.
I would certainly recommend this place to anyone and would definitely go back again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Liked best: The bedroom, kitchen and bathroom were in excellent shape as very clean and tidy.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharonagi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fabulous find on the outskirts of Florence”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 5 days while doing a city break for the first time with my husband. And what a perfect place it was to stay, 25 mins walk to town so you feel like you are leaving the tourists behind at the end of the day. (€15 taxi ride)

Cost about €35 taxi from the airport (didn't come under the €20 city fare allegedly), and Laura's directions were spot on (easier to tell the taxi Chalet Fontana and walk the few metres to the house). Laura was there to greet us with her grandson, and they were both lovely - a breakfast spread ready for the morning, wine, juice and water for our arrival and even mosquito repellant as were immediately being eaten alive.

ACCOMODATION
Beautiful large room in the attic, which had many windows and was actually quite cool even in 40 degree heat. There was aircon but we actually preferred not to use it and sleep under the Mozzie net. Bed was a small double but not a problem.

Kitchen was small but adequate. Induction hob was great, and I thought easy to use, although didn't use it that much. Food provided kept us going for a while, and was hugely appreciated as the last thing you want to do on arrival and go shopping.

Bathroom was similar, clean and tidy and had a section as a wardrobe. Just such a nice cosy atmosphere.

Entrance was via the house and we didn't feel we were impinging on Laura who lived there. Wonderful house, and although the downstairs flat had a separate entrance and separate bedroom and was very nice, I would have been gutted to have not been upstairs now I have seen both.

Terrace was lovely and we spent a fair amount of time on it, great weather and was very private. Sun was out pretty much all day other than first thing in the morning so a lovely spot.

AREA
South of the Fort and PItti Palace, really felt like you were in a local area rather than with the tourists. Nice walk into town and easy to get everywhere you would have wanted to get to on foot or by bus if required. 35/40 min walk to SM Station. Uphill on way back; I didn't mind, but wouldn't want to carry much up the hill.

Laura was on hand to give you any information required. We got into to town every day and evening, saw an Opera, went to Pisa, and would only recommend a car if visiting smaller Tuscan villages.

Had a fantastic time here, and would love to come back to Florence and stay in the studio again - thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and quiet
Liked least: Uphill walk home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing