We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sublime Florentine property with hospitality to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Studio
Studio Terrace, Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room Studio
Studio
Terrace, Studio
Studio
Terrace, Studio
The Terrace of Studio
Living Room, Studio
view from the terrace
Living Room, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Kitchennette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
Kitchenette, Studio
The Master Bedroom, Studio
Living Room, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bedroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
Bathroom, Studio
The private Garden apartment area
Pergola and entry in Garden apartment
Breakfast in the garden
Relax in the garden
Kitchenette, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Livingroom in the Garden apartment
Kitchenette, Garden
Kitchenette, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Kitchenette, Garden
Livingroom in the Garden apartment
Living Room, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
The Master Bedroom, Garden
Bedroom, Garden
Bedroom and Bathroom, Garden
Hallways app1
Bathroom, Garden
Dining Room app1
Living Room, Garden
Living Room, Garden
Bathroom, Garden
Bathroom, Garden
Bathroom, Garden
Hall
Hall
The main gate on Via San Leonardo
Garden
Living Room app1
Garden
Garden
Entry
Entrance
Street
Main door
Owner dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

vinipax
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sublime Florentine property with hospitality to match!”
Reviewed December 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of those unique properties that have an abundance of character combined with exceptional hospitality. My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here in mid August this year and we cannot wait to return.

From the initial enquiry through to our departure every aspect of our interaction with the charming and gracious Ms Martelli and her delightful property was sublime. No request was too large or small and she went out of our way to make us feel completely at home. At this she admirably succeeded and could teach some established hoteliers a thing or two about guest service.

Our time spent in Florence and Tuscany was made that much more memorable by our host and her home. Charming, courteous, calm and full of character. Laura has a wealth of local knowledge and is happy to provide recommendations and advice for getting to know the city. Without this we would have taken much longer to get our bearings in and around the area.

This was one of the best holidays we have ever had and cannot thank Laura enough for making our visit so enjoyable and comfortable. I'll end by saying that this is one property (and city) we will be returning to when next we travel.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredibly well stocked kitchen!
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah t
Cawsand, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first place we stayed while in Italy and it truly spoilt us for the rest of our trip. The hostess was delightful, and extremely accommodating, we were left feeling like we had a home from home. The apartments were both so beautifully decorated and every comfort had been considered. Laura greeted us with a smile, and she had filled the fridge with delicious breakfast items and glorious fruit graced the fruit bowl. The location was awesome. Away from the crowds of the city, but so handy either walking along the picturesque road or jumping on one of the regular buses. There were a couple of nice eating places handy and everything we needed to provide our own meals with great cooking facilities and a very well stocked kitchen in both apartments. Lovely touches throughout the apartments, I can't even begin to describe. I will be definitely returning with my husband as this place is the stuff dreams are made of. Thanks Laura for accommodating us.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience, a truly unique place to stay
Liked least: Not a thing, it was all perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetco...
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden haven of style and tranquility in walking distance of Boboli Gardens and Piazza Michaelangelo”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My friends booked this accommodation so I cannot claim any credit for finding this gem of a villa just 20 minutes walk from the Ponte Vecchio and Town centre. I stayed in the upstairs apartment whilst my friends shared the Garden Studio on ground level with a private entrance. Both had a kitchenette, seating area and dining room table and shuttered windows. And comfortable beds! My apartment had a delightful balcony with a table and chairs just perfect for enjoying a glass of Prosecco before supper and the Garden Studio had a table, loungers, chairs and shade in the form of a grape vine arbour. Just lovely! Also, being situated uphill and away from the Arno we were not troubled at all by mosquitos as many other tourists we met had reported.
Getting around was simple, a 15 minute uphill walk with some stunning views took us to the Piazzo Michelangelo, 20 minutes down hill walking adjacent to the outer perimeter of Boboli Gardens took us into the centre of Florence and the number 12 bus stopped just 4 minutes walk from our door - very handy after a full days sightseeing, lunching and shopping.
Our courteous and elegant host, Laura, was delightful and eager to help with recommendations on where to eat or booking taxis to the airport or station.
I intend to return here with my husband in the Spring and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is not interested in a generic tourist hotel.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MsvShj
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Laura is a gem. Extremely helpful and knowledgable. Generous with her time. Room was clean and comfortable and as charming as promised.
Be aware that it is a 15-20 min walk to Ponte Vecchio, all uphill coming back, and taxis are not easy to get. Bus stop, however, is very near.
There is no grocery shop nearby, but Laura provided us with enough food on the first day that we (2 adults) ate breakfast for four days.
Overall, I would rate our stay as excellent.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.