We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roof terrace at La Rinascente provides refreshment and a great view”
Review of Caffe' La Terrazza

Caffe' La Terrazza
Ranked #927 of 3,083 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We visited the roof terrace cafe at La Rinascente several times during our stay and it was lovely to come in out of the heat and travel up through the air conditioned store to the roof terrace. We enjoyed extremely good iced coffees and the view across the rooftops of Florence and down into the Piazza Republica were fabulous.

The service was friendly and considering the location and the lovely view, we didn't the prices were at all unreasonable. A great place to relax when footsore and weary!

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kayformaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 335 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

After the very first sighseeing tour of the main buildings, we decided to have a view from the top. The restaurant is located at a terrace on top of a nice department store. We only had a couple of drinks but they were served with fresh and tasty crisps. Service was fast and very nice - but the main reason to choose this place is the stunning view of Florence.

Date of visit: June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Graf1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

cant beat the view.
simple menu of sandwiches and salads and such. great introduction to Florence on a beautiful day.

Date of visit: May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank natcounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe' La Terrazza also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Caffe' La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing