We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be really ONE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be One Art and Luxury Home
Ranked #14 of 311 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I recently spent two nights at the Be ONE Hotel in Florence. The location is really excellent...very close to Ponte Vecchio, in the middle of the city and within 5' by car from the train station! The entrance of the hotel is not ideal if you have some luggage with you, but it is perfectly fine if you are traveling for Business or a short city trip. I loved the furniture...FENDI design as I was told by Antonio, who was always on top of everything...from offering coffee to arranging the delivery of breakfast directly to the room and perfectly on time :) This is the place to experience Florence day- & nightlife and to feel UNIQUE!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore vendite at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are proud to see that our luxury hospitality is appreciated. Be ONE is placed in Piazza della Repubblica, in the heart oft he city but, placed inside an historical building, ensure to his guest an incredible quiet in a faboulous ambient.

The title of Your review summarize our service: at Be ONE"Art and Luxury Home" every guest is special and the reception taylor made had been thought for satisfie every personal request.

We know that the entrance is the only one thing that is not at the same level of the interiors, but we are working to make it better: an elettrical door had been placed, a red carpet makes the entrance more beautifull and, in the next days, new decorations will be put in the corridor.

We wait for Your new reservation to show You how be One improves its service.

Best Regards!
Antonio Tavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Be One Art and Luxury Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 231 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at this small hotel for 4 nights(Sept. 18-21) and found it to be an absolute delight. The location was EXCELLENT. The Staff, especially Rosanna, were extremely friendly and always had a wonderful greeting whenever one arrived. Our room, with small balcony, was beautifully appointed and felt very much like home. Breakfast was served in the room, brought in on a small breakfast table with lovely croissants, juice etc. We would highly recommend this establishment and would certainly stay here again!
Nicky

Room Tip: Our room faced the back of the establishment but all rooms are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole255344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Responsabile reception at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Nicky,

We would like to thank you for the beautiful words spent through Be ONE Art and Luxury Home, to its staff and its customer service.
Everithing at in our boutique resort has been thought for give to our special guests a perfect service. Our 8 rooms are decorated with Fendi Luxury Living interiors; no 5 star hotel in the world can offer this kind of „home style“ confort.

The passion of the staff for the high quality hospitality and the breakfast served in the room every day makes every night like a special dream in one of the most beautiful city in the World: Florence!

Looking foreward to welcome you again at Be ONE Art and Luxury Home. We thank you again!

Best Regards
Antonio Tavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

During our two week stay in Italy my husband and I stayed is several hotels however Be One was absolutely our favorite.....it's pure luxury! Althougth the entrance is a standard office building connected to the Hard Rock cafe don't let the alarm you. The staff is amazing, this is the best customer service we received during our entire trip. Now for the room, it was emaculate, tastiful designed and extremely clean. We were so impressed we decided to stay here again for our trip to Florence next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shavonn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Responsabile reception at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to know that you passed your best vacation in Europe during your stay at Be ONE Art and Luxury Home.

Our filosophy is to offer to every our guest an unforgettable experience of Italian hospitality.
We would like that every person at Be ONE will fill Italian during the stay.

We take this opportunity to thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you in Florence in the very near future.

Best Regards
Antonio Tavera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Thank you to all the staff of the Be One Art and Luxury Home in Florence. the hotel was just perfect.... great furniture, great location, great hospitality, and great breakfast!!!! I really hope to be back in Florence soon to spend more nights at the Be One!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brasil081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guests,
we are so proud to let us know that you spent a perfect stay at Be ONE Art and Luxury Home.
Thank you very much for the beautifull words spent for us!!! All our amenities are for let you have a luxury and unique stay, from our hospitality, our breakfast served in the room each mornig including room service, confortoble rooms and furniture of high quality as "Fendi Luxury Living".
Hoping to see you in the next future, we assure you all the best.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Must admit that initially finding the hotel location was very difficult. Although "right next door to Hard Rock Cafe" and in the heart of Florence we walked around in circles trying to find it for a good 30 minutes until a very nice Italian lady called the hotel on our behalf and Franco came and met us outside. It really is a doorway next to Hard Rock Cafe, upstairs and then in a lift to the 3rd floor. Be One is a very small, very quite, first class, boutique hotel, located in a fabulous position for all that is Florence. All of the staff made our stay memorable. All of the staff are passionate about the hotel and about Italy. Rooms are gorgeous with a balcony. Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms include Bvlgari products. Wifi fabulous. Continental breakfast offered in room each morning. Luxury to jump back in bed!!! Mini bar soft drinks / water for free. Small lounge. Maybe would suggest tea / coffee in room but is available if you want.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Bibby,
we are very glad that you spent a great time with us!!! Thank you so much for your beautifull review, you and your son were so kind with us!!! The Be ONE Art and Luxury Home is an escape in the center of Florence, all around is Italian, Italian style like the furniture "Fendi Luxury Living", Bvlgari toillettes, photos from the Brothers Alinari museum. Every morning we serve our Italian breakfast in the room or in our Lounge, everything is perfect to start as in the own home.
We hope to see you in the near future, in the meantime we assure you all the best.

The Management
Rosanna and all staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is my first review on Tripadvisor and I never write reviews but I feel so strongly about sharing this experience (and since I always use Tripadvisor to pick all my hotels) so here we go.

The location of Be One is great, right next to the Hard Rock cafe right behind the main street. However, the entrance is not on the street level, you have to go up about 15 steps to a tiny elevator (maximum can fit 2 people with 2 bags), go up 3 floors and walk about 1 minute to a dark corridor before you find the hotel. Once you step into the hotel, it is nice and quiet and has a nice boutique -feel , the kind you want to stay in when you are in a place like Florence. The room we had was the Sophia Loren room (each of their rooms have a name) and it is nice, and has a modern and design-y feel about it. Overall the room is nicer than the ones you see in Italy as it is quite new. The bed is firm , the water is hot and strong. The best thing about this hotel is Antonio - he's one of the people at the front desk and by far the best. He is all around awesome. When there was no water kettle to borrow (the hotel only has one) he brought us pots of hot water. When we found out you can see into our bathroom from the outside (there is a big floor to ceiling door that opens into a small balcony in our bathroom and covered only by a thin curtain, someone standing across the building can see EVERYTHING into our bathroom at night when it is dark outside and you have the light turned on in the bathroom), Antonio showed us another room we can move into. When we needed another luggage rack, Antonio offered to bring us another one right away. Any time we leave the hotel, Antonio would come up to us and proactively offered to give us restaurant recommendations. The others in the hotel are definitely not as helpful or proactive. On the second day at the hotel, we returned after a long day of sightseeing and shopping to find there was no water bottles given to us (there is supposed to be 2 free bottles in the fridge - they advertise "free mini bar"), no toilet paper refilled, no soaps/shampoo/conditioning/amenities refilled, and the room wasn't cleaned (we found bits and pieces that were on the floor and countertop that was there that morning still there at night). When we had to ask the front desk for these things that evening, they made us sign a piece of paper to state that we were given these items!?!??!?!?!?! Of all our time traveling throughout Europe, this has never happened to us. I can understand that the hotel wants to document what is given to the guests, but making someone sign a piece of paper really made us feel like they thought we were being unreasonable in asking for water that was supposed to be given to us anyways, and asking to sign for toilet paper (especially when it wasn't refilled) really left a bad taste in our mouth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newyorktraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for Your review, we are so sorry about the inconvenience that you had the last night in Be ONE; please could be so kind to understand that the Be ONE is located in the heart of Florence in an old building and we have part of 3rd and 4th floors, unfortunately not all old buildings in Florence have the elevator in the same floor of the entrance.
Each rooms is unique, and you had the beautifull Sophia Loren’s room, all furniture is "Fendi Luxury Living", all of our tents of the balconies were made specifically for us, to let you appreciate the beauty of the made in Italy and all are specially created for these environments such that they can not see from outdoor but only from the inside of the room, as explained by our staff.
We would like, also, reconfirm you that we offer a mini bar free of charge for all our Guests, infact you didn’t pay any amount for the signature that you made, we apologize for our new and zealous staff one more time.
We are very glad to offer fresh fruit and local wine in the room to all our Guests to start and have a part of our exclusive hospitality that everyone knows.
Hoping that you will come and see us again as confirmed on departure with others improvements that we are continuing to do to make the Be ONE unique in the eyes of our guests.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was a very nice surprise. It is very well located at Piazza della Republica and has a very discreet entrance that leads you to a beautiful lobby, decorated with an italian flair.
The person in charge was very nice and the registration process smooth.
Then we were shoewd to our room, wich was beautifully set up and very comfortable.
One feature we liked very much was breakfast in our bed delivered promptly and hot.
it was a very nice stay. very good hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugodezela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Mrs. and Mr. De Zela,
we thank you so much for your precious review, the Be ONE Art and Luxury Home is an elegant and luxury resort in the center of Florence, we have part of the 3rd and the 4th floor in an old bulding. It is simply perfect when you enter, is just a beautiful surprise, like you wrote, to see Be ONE with a "Fendi Luxury Leaving furniture" with all comforts and a special hospitality that only Be ONE can able to give to our Guests. To the most of our rooms are served the Italian breakfast in the room with room service included.
We will be very proud to see you again the next time when you return to Florence!

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,809 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 411 in Florence
335 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#58 of 411 in Florence
1,408 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be One Art and Luxury Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be One Art and Luxury Home

Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 311 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $162 - $1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be One Art and Luxury Home 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Be One Art and Luxury Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing