We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room but with flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be One Art and Luxury Home
Ranked #14 of 310 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice room but with flaws”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is my first review on Tripadvisor and I never write reviews but I feel so strongly about sharing this experience (and since I always use Tripadvisor to pick all my hotels) so here we go.

The location of Be One is great, right next to the Hard Rock cafe right behind the main street. However, the entrance is not on the street level, you have to go up about 15 steps to a tiny elevator (maximum can fit 2 people with 2 bags), go up 3 floors and walk about 1 minute to a dark corridor before you find the hotel. Once you step into the hotel, it is nice and quiet and has a nice boutique -feel , the kind you want to stay in when you are in a place like Florence. The room we had was the Sophia Loren room (each of their rooms have a name) and it is nice, and has a modern and design-y feel about it. Overall the room is nicer than the ones you see in Italy as it is quite new. The bed is firm , the water is hot and strong. The best thing about this hotel is Antonio - he's one of the people at the front desk and by far the best. He is all around awesome. When there was no water kettle to borrow (the hotel only has one) he brought us pots of hot water. When we found out you can see into our bathroom from the outside (there is a big floor to ceiling door that opens into a small balcony in our bathroom and covered only by a thin curtain, someone standing across the building can see EVERYTHING into our bathroom at night when it is dark outside and you have the light turned on in the bathroom), Antonio showed us another room we can move into. When we needed another luggage rack, Antonio offered to bring us another one right away. Any time we leave the hotel, Antonio would come up to us and proactively offered to give us restaurant recommendations. The others in the hotel are definitely not as helpful or proactive. On the second day at the hotel, we returned after a long day of sightseeing and shopping to find there was no water bottles given to us (there is supposed to be 2 free bottles in the fridge - they advertise "free mini bar"), no toilet paper refilled, no soaps/shampoo/conditioning/amenities refilled, and the room wasn't cleaned (we found bits and pieces that were on the floor and countertop that was there that morning still there at night). When we had to ask the front desk for these things that evening, they made us sign a piece of paper to state that we were given these items!?!??!?!?!?! Of all our time traveling throughout Europe, this has never happened to us. I can understand that the hotel wants to document what is given to the guests, but making someone sign a piece of paper really made us feel like they thought we were being unreasonable in asking for water that was supposed to be given to us anyways, and asking to sign for toilet paper (especially when it wasn't refilled) really left a bad taste in our mouth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank newyorktraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for Your review, we are so sorry about the inconvenience that you had the last night in Be ONE; please could be so kind to understand that the Be ONE is located in the heart of Florence in an old building and we have part of 3rd and 4th floors, unfortunately not all old buildings in Florence have the elevator in the same floor of the entrance.
Each rooms is unique, and you had the beautifull Sophia Loren’s room, all furniture is "Fendi Luxury Living", all of our tents of the balconies were made specifically for us, to let you appreciate the beauty of the made in Italy and all are specially created for these environments such that they can not see from outdoor but only from the inside of the room, as explained by our staff.
We would like, also, reconfirm you that we offer a mini bar free of charge for all our Guests, infact you didn’t pay any amount for the signature that you made, we apologize for our new and zealous staff one more time.
We are very glad to offer fresh fruit and local wine in the room to all our Guests to start and have a part of our exclusive hospitality that everyone knows.
Hoping that you will come and see us again as confirmed on departure with others improvements that we are continuing to do to make the Be ONE unique in the eyes of our guests.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    43
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
138
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was a very nice surprise. It is very well located at Piazza della Republica and has a very discreet entrance that leads you to a beautiful lobby, decorated with an italian flair.
The person in charge was very nice and the registration process smooth.
Then we were shoewd to our room, wich was beautifully set up and very comfortable.
One feature we liked very much was breakfast in our bed delivered promptly and hot.
it was a very nice stay. very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugodezela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mrs. and Mr. De Zela,
we thank you so much for your precious review, the Be ONE Art and Luxury Home is an elegant and luxury resort in the center of Florence, we have part of the 3rd and the 4th floor in an old bulding. It is simply perfect when you enter, is just a beautiful surprise, like you wrote, to see Be ONE with a "Fendi Luxury Leaving furniture" with all comforts and a special hospitality that only Be ONE can able to give to our Guests. To the most of our rooms are served the Italian breakfast in the room with room service included.
We will be very proud to see you again the next time when you return to Florence!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and myself stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights. From the moment we walked through the front door we were welcomed and treated so well we didn't want to leave! Rosanna and all the staff there are just amazing. Then you see the rooms - they are amazing. Located right in the center of Florence, we had an fantastic views from our balcony. Each room is named after a famous Italian - we were lucky to stay in the Sofia Loren room - it was beautiful. We had breakfast in the breakfast area and it was really nice but we also got very spoilt and had our breakfast delivered to our room on two mornings - it was divine. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough - if you are planning a trip to Florence then look no further, you will love it here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snnysks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for the precious review, it is very nice to hear these words for us!!! You are right, Be ONE Art and Luxury Home is in the center of Florence, a few steps from the best monuments and places in Florence, our service is unique, we want to give the best quality in all form, from welcome, friendly hospitality and the luxury and exclusive service. Your room was a De Luxe double room "Sophia Loren", beautiful room with two balconies on the street, we use serve the Italian breakfast in the room for most of ours rooms with the room service included; the best way to be pampered is only in Be ONE Art and Luxury Home, the only place of your exclusive and luxury stay in Florence.
We hope to see you another time in the near future and thanking again for everything, we assure you all the best.

The Management
Rosanna and all Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was like having a family waiting for you right in the centre of Florence! Beautiful rooms, with lot of taste, the best location you can dream about.
Staff extremely helpful: imagine , we cud not find the way to the hotel by car, being Florence roads very confusing , they came out to meet us and show the way. My son had fever, they ran to the pharmacy to fetch some medicine. All the places they recommended us to go were excellent ! With enormous patience and passion they told us told us lot of useful things abt the region , Tuscany . Thanks a lot to Rossanna, Antonio and Beatrice. A presto, teresa

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mrs. Teresa,
we remind you and your family very well! You have stayed with us for two nights and for us has been a big pleasure to accompanied you in every step here in Florence. As you say Be ONE Art and Luxury Home is not only a precious and luxury resort in the oldest city center of Florence but is also a family that waiting for you every day; when you need an accomodation in Florence to feel like at home, the right choise is Be ONE Art and Luxury Home.
About the pharmacy this is normal for us that loves the children and young people, they are our future!
Waiting your next vacation in Tuscany and sure to see you again, we assure you all the best to you and your beautful family!!!

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. The decor was beautiful, the staff, especially Rosanna and Antonio absolutely wonderful. It felt like you had personal care on hand at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1962UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for the kind words spent to describe our luxury service. Be ONE Art and Luxury Home is the right place for everyone come in Florence to live the city in its best: the location and the design of Be ONE is perfect, everything modern with a touch of high class; the forniture are all signed by Fendi Luxury Living and the particulars hand made such as the bronze decorations of the doors.
Waiting your next holiday in Florence, we thank you again for everythingl!

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wow, this place was perfect! The staff was so gracious and helpful! The location couldn't be better, you can literally walk to everything in minutes. It was quiet, peaceful, comfortable and you felt very safe, there are a few stairs to climb when you get there but that is really not a big deal. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Florence. On a side note, I live in Las Vegas so I know customer service and have very high expectations and this was the one place in Italy that did not disappoint

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mrs. Paula,
Your words are fantastic and we really appreciated Your review. Customer satisfaction is that aim of our work; we would like to have more satisfied guests. Be ONE opened in September 2012 and from this date we are working to have guests that come in Florence adn for every motivation they will choose Be ONE Art and Luxury Home to spend their luxury vacation.
We will waiting for to welcome you again and we thank you another time for choosing us.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff at this beautiful hotel are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and when checking in a full run down on the city is provided, which was great as we had run out of time to do the "experienced and organised tourist" research. The rooms are of 5 star quality, furnishings are beautiful, the layout is great with a great use of space. Great shower, incredible bed with THE best sleep we had while being away for over 3 weeks. Complimentary bottle of Italian wine and fruit was a nice little touch. My only criticism is the rooms require an iron (something we found lacking across all european hotels), an iPod dock and better wifi, we were in the end room from the reception so perhaps this was the reason for the wifi that kept dropping in and out. Overall though I could not recommend this hotel more highly. And don't worry when you arrive and are walking down the run down and daggy hallway, there are a lot of businesses and things in the building, once you get to those red doors, everything will be ok!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwel2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B1florence, Direttore at Be One Art and Luxury Home, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for choosing us as destination of your luxury holiday in Florence and thank you for the kind words spent trough Be ONE “Art and Luxury Home” and to its staff.
Everything at Be ONE had been thought for satisfy every guest in every way. We know that the main entrance of the building at the ground floor has nothing in common with the luxury of Be ONE, but we are working to improve the entrance and all around of it.
We hope to guest you again and we wish you a good day!
The Management and all staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,779 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#11 of 412 in Florence
303 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 412 in Florence
329 reviews
Duomo
Strozzi Palace Hotel
Strozzi Palace Hotel
#131 of 412 in Florence
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be One Art and Luxury Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be One Art and Luxury Home

Property: Be One Art and Luxury Home
Address: Via Dei Brunelleschi 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 310 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be One Art and Luxury Home 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Be One Art and Luxury Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing