We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite kind of chinese”
Review of Dim Sum

Dim Sum
Ranked #229 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My favourite kind of chinese”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have been to Dim Sum a couple of times. I usually don't go crazy for Chinese food, but this is different. The best thing of the restaurant for me is the guy who makes noodles and dumplings in front of the clients. Last time we had vegetables and pork dumplings with two kind of sauces ( one pretty spicy ) and then these famous handmade noodles with vegetables and pheasant ( a kind of chinese-italian fusion ). Not bad the Chinese beer and very good the tea they serve continuously.
The service is very quick and attentive. The place is not big, but it is modern and very clean.
Price is ok.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    296
    78
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portrush...n ire
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“very impressed”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

excellent service, well prepared food and reasonable prices.The location close to the Ufizzi Museum makes it a good place to eat when visiting it.If you have never tried Dim Sum .. this is a good place to start.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RevJohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bammental, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“very nice Asian /Tuscan Fusion”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice little restaurant very modertn and minimalist, runned by ItaloChinese people, nice dinner with many nice fusion dishes, definitely an escape from only Italian food.

Located in a very nice area of florence for night life

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nofake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best dim sum ever!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

After a bit too much pasta, I stumbled on this restaurant while walking off a meal. Returning twice during my visit to Florence, this is the best dim sum I have ever had. With a wide range of dumplings, you'll see the skilled chef prepare and steam your dumplings in the back of the restaurant. The noodle and rice dishes we had were all excellent, fresh, and extremely well priced. Service is very nice with plenty of tea and attention. This restaurant impressed me so much that it would be the first place I eat when I return to Firenze!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TomRec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great change of pace”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great way to mix it up. Really friendly service and great food. You can watch them make hand made noodles. Fun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dim Sum also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Dim Sum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing